Triple Crown Schedule 2023: Dates order for All 3 Major US horse races

Triple Crown schedule 2023: Dates, order for Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, Belmont horse races..

The First race for the 2023 Triple Crown begins with the Kentucky Derby, the race’s 149th running which takes place on the first Saturday on May 6.

 Will this be the year of the Triple Crown? Only 13 horses have earned the prestigious title in American horse racing by sweeping the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes all in the same season.

 The last time Triple Crown rarity Champion was occurred in 2018 feat achieved by JUSTIFY.

Online Coverage is also available to stream live on Peacock, and on the NBC Sports app.

  • Kentucky Horse Racing Commission disqualified Bob Baffert’s Medina Spirit from the Kentucky Derby due to a failed post-race drug test. Churchill Downs now recognizes 2nd-place finisher Mandaloun, trained by Brad Cox and ridden by Florent Geroux, as the winner.

2023 Kentucky Derby

The First race for the 2023 Triple Crown officially gets underway at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky, As The 149th "Run for the Roses" serves as the first leg of the Triple Crown and will take place on Saturday, May 6.

MORE:   Everything You Need to know about the 2023 Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs.

MORE:  Mage 15-1, wins the 2023 Kentucky Derby..

2023 Preakness Stakes

The 148th Preakness Stakes will follow two weeks later on 20th May. It will be hosted at the Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, MD.

More:  Preakness Stakes 2023: Time, post positions, horses, how to watch, live stream, TV channel, Odds.

MORE:  Baffert's National Treasure wins the 2023 Preakness Stakes. .

2023 Belmont Stakes

On June 10th, the 154th Belmont Stakes will cap the 2023 Triple Crown schedule. The Oldest & longest leg race of the Triple Crown will be held at Belmont Park in Elmont, NY.

More:  2023 Belmont Stakes post time, odds: Live stream, TV channel, how to watch race at Belmont Park.

Who was the last Triple Crown winner?

The most recent Triple Crown winner was Justify, trained by Baffert and ridden by Hall of Fame jockey Mike Smith, in 2018. His win came just three years after another Baffert horse, American Pharoah, won the Triple Crown.

Horse Racing Triple Crown 2022 order, schedule dates, winners:

Early Voting wins the 148th running of 2022 Preakness Stakes.  (May 21)

Rich Strike, long-shot winner of the 147th running of Kentucky Derby 2022.  (May 7)

Mo Donegal hold-off Nest to Win 2022 Belmont Stakes in New York.  (June 11)

Length of Triple Crown horse races, distances:

Kentucky Derby – 1 1/4 miles (10 furlongs)

Preakness Stakes – 1 3/16 miles (9.5 furlongs)

Belmont Stakes – 1 1/2 miles (12 furlongs)

Full List of 13 Triple Crown winners:

Sir Barton (1919)

Gallant Fox (1930)

Omaha (1935)

War Admiral (1937)

Whirlaway (1941)

Count Fleet (1943)

Assault (1946)

Citation (1948)

Secretariat (1973)

Seattle Slew (1977)

Affirmed (1978)

American Pharoah (2015)

Justify (2018)