Kabaddi world cup History - All time Winners List by Year. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Kabaddi world cup History - All time Winners List by Year.

History of Kabaddi - World Cup champions List Since 2004. 

India fully dominates the Kabaddi sport in all world having won the All world cup titles.
India has won the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 to defeat Iran held in Ahmadabad, India.

The Next Kabaddi World Cup dates, venues released soon.

brief, history, kabaddi, originates,rules , how to play,  tamil, nadu, india.

Brief History of Kabaddi & Kabaddi World Cup Champions.

The word Kabaddi is derived from Tamil language word "Kai-pidi" which means to hold with hands & also firstly played in Tamil Nadu, India.
Kabaddi was 1st introduced in Berlin Olympics later on Indian Olympics games 1938 at Calcutta. 
Kabaddi is most popular in especially south Asia  & other parts of the world like India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iran, Bangladesh Japan, Canada, USA, UK, Argentina, Thailand, Korea, China, Indonesia, Australia etc. 
Kabaddi is the national sport of Bangladesh 

Kabaddi is played in 3 styles standard-national style, circle style, beach style. 
There are 4 format-forms of kabaddi,  Amar, Suranjeevi, Huttuttoo, Gaminee. 

How to Play Kabaddi .?

In Kabaddi 2 teams consist of 7 players having the 2 opposite halves with small field, the 1 one send a "Raider" to others half, to get the points he must touches the opposing teammate & without tackled and return to the home half within 30 seconds, in this time the player must be holding his breath & be chanting " Kabaddi, Kabaddi, Kabaddi" during the raid. However, if the "raider" touches the opposing the team member & couldn't go back to their home half, the opposing team earn points. 

India is First & only Champion of Kabaddi having won the All Kabaddi World Cup since its first edition in 2004.  

Current champion- winner of Kabaddi world cup 2016 is India team. 
Men's Kabaddi World Cup (Standard Style) tournament held in 2004, 2007 and 2016 all three mega units won by India.

while Men's Kabaddi World Cup  (Circle Style) tournament held on 
2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 all these 5 mega tournaments won by India.

New Rules of Pro Kabaddi. 

The new rules of Pro Kabaddi reward gutsy defending too & a team is awarded 2 points for a “Super Tackle”, when three defenders or less keep a raider down in any raid. The “Do-Or-Die Raid” is another great new rule to add more intensity & increase scoring rates.

Kabaddi  world cup, winners, runner-up, champions, Men's, women's, history, year wise, all time

Host Australia wins Over Canada in Punvec Kabaddi World Cup 2018, Complete Results.

Full Results Here.

Men's Kabaddi World cup Winners Winners List by Year. 

India confirmed Participate Pakistan host upcoming Kabaddi World Cup 2020.

2014Sri Mukhtar SahibIndiaPakistan45-42
2016AhmadabadIndiaIran       38-29

Women's Kabaddi World cup Winners - Runner-up List.

2012   India   25 - 19   Iran - Ahmadabad

2013   India    49 - 21    New Zealand 

2014   India    36 - 27    New Zealand

2016   India     45  - 10  United States 

Next 2018 Kabaddi World Cup.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here