List of FIFA U20 World Cup Winners: Past Champions, History - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, June 15, 2019

List of FIFA U20 World Cup Winners: Past Champions, History

FIFA Under-20 World Cup champions list, past winners since 1977-2019. 

Argentina has won the most FIFA Under 20 World Cup / Youth Championships titles 6 times, Brazil has won the championship-world cups 5th times. 

Both Teams Ukraine and South Korea entered in the U20 FIFA World Cup Final for the first time, The Ukrainian team with the help of Supriaha two goals, and Heorhii Tsitaishvili late score has won with 3-1 score and for the first time, Ukrainian became a champion of U-20 World Cup...

Full Report. 

fifa, under20, world cup winners, champions, list,  history, by year.

The FIFA Under-20 World Cup history & Stats-Facts.

  • The FIFA Under-20 World Cup is an International men's football tournament previously known as FIFA World Youth Championship until 2005 organized by FIFA. 
  •   The championship held every 2 odd years since its first championship was inaugurated in 1977 in Tunisia. The World Youth Championship was changed as FIFA U-20 World cup in 2005. 
  •  Argentina is the most successful team having won the most 6th titles of youth championship & FIFA u-20 world cup, follow by Brazil has won the world cup with 5 times.
  •    Brazil has most World cup appearances with 18th times except 1979, 2013, & also Brazil has played most consecutive finals with 15th times, & Sergio Aguero is the All-time best player in FIFA U-20 World cup having won the 2 world cup titles (2005-07).
  • England is the Previous champion of FIFA U-20 World Cup 2017 who defeated Venezuela...  

FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Champions-Winners List by Year.

Here is the full list of All-time final results & champions-winners of FIFA World Youth Championship & FIFA U-20 World Cup since 1977-2005 to most recent 2019... 

FIFA World Youth Championships past winners     

Year-Venue       Champion - Score - Runner-up

1977   Tunis  --   Soviet Union    2-2 (7-6 pen)      Mexico

1979  Japan  --   Argentina    3-1    Soviet Union

1981  Australia  --   West Germany    4-0    Qatar

1983  Mexico  --   Brazil    1-0          Argentina

1985  USSR  --   Brazil    1-0    Spain

1987  Chile  --   Yugoslavia    1-1 (5-4 pen)      West Germany

1989  Saudi Arabia  --   Portugal    2-0    Nigeria

1991  Portugal  --   Portugal    0-0 (4-2 pen)    Brazil

1993  Australia  --   Brazil    2-1    Ghana

1995  Qatar  --   Argentina    2-0    Brazil

1997  Malaysia  --   Argentina    2-1    Uruguay

1999  Nigeria  --   Spain    4-0    Japan

2001  Argentina  --   Argentina    3-0           Ghana

2003  UAE  --   Brazil           1-0    Spain

2005  Netherlands  --   Argentina       2-1               Nigeria

FIFA Under 20 World Cup Past Champions, Winners List.

2007  Canada  --   Argentina        2-1                Czech Republic

2009  Egypt  --   Ghana            0-0 (4-3 pen)     Brazil

2011  Colombia  --   Brazil            3-2          Portugal

2013  Turkey  --   France          0-0 (4-1 pen)          Uruguay

2015  New Zealand  --   Serbia         2  -  1                 Brazil

2017  South Korea  --     England        1  -  0           Venezuela    

2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup Poland   --   Ukraine      3    -  1     Korea Republic...

FIFA U-20 World cup Winners-champions by Year-by Country... 

Argentina      --6- (1979, 1995, 1997, 2001, 2005, 2007)
Brazil          --5- (1983, 1985, 1993, 2003, 2011)
Portugal    --2- (1989, 1991)
USSR       --1- (1977)
West Germany      --1- (1981)
Yugoslavia          --1- (1987)
Spain     --1- (1999)
Ghana    --1 (2009)
France    --1- (2013)..
England   -- 1 (2017).
Ukraine   --  1   (2019)


  1. In addition to physical factors, psychological multiplicators, such as relationship problems, depression or stress can be the cause of erectile dysfunction. Frequently, the pressure to have sexual performance, the man in a negative way, and the reason for not working as desired. In addition, erectile dysfunction can lead to anxiety and frustration. There is the danger of getting into a kind of devil's circle of failures. Although so many men are affected, few people dare to speak about impotence.For more source and information visit related articles >>>> Illumina SD

  2. The article looks magnificent, but it would be beneficial if you can share more about the suchlike subjects in the future. Keep posting.

  3. Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting? I'm pleased I discovered it though, ill be checking back soon to find out what additional posts you include. Kết quả bóng đá hôm nay

  4. This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free.


Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here