PSL Winners & Runners-up List of all Seasons-2016, Multan 2021 champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, June 25, 2021

PSL Winners & Runners-up List of all Seasons-2016, Multan 2021 champions

 Pakistan Super League past champions: PSL Winners and Runners-up List of all Seasons since 2016, History.

Abu Dhabi:    Most Led by half-centuries by Sohaib Maqsood and Rilee Rossouw, and followed by Imran Tahir's triple strike which triggered Peshawar Zalmi's collapse in the chase, Multan Sultans secured a 47-run win to win their maiden Pakistan Super League 2021 Trophy on Thursday (June 25) in Abu Dhabi.

 The Pakistan Super League is a popular T20 cricket league by PCB. The league take place between the months of February and March where all the matches are played in a double round-robin format. The top four teams from the league stage qualify for the playoffs and play the PSL final.

Pakistan Super League: Brief history, PSL Winners & Runners-up List, past champions through out the Years of all Seasons (2016 - 2021).

 The league is managed and run by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and since its inception in 2016, The inaugural season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL T20) was won by Islamabad United while the second and third season of PSL 2017, PSL 2018 were won by Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United respectively.

 The defending champions of the PSL 2020 are Quetta Gladiators who won the 2019 title beating Peshawar Zalmi by 8 wickets in the finals last year. 

Islamabad United are the most successful team in the history of the league so far, they emerge as PSL T20 winners twice.

 Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators have reached the PSL final 3 times but won the tournament only once each.

#1 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2016 winner– Islamabad United

Brief scorecard: 

Quetta Gladiators 174/7 (Ahmed Shehzad 64, Kumar Sangakkara 55, Andre Russell 3/36) 

Islamabad United 175/4 (Dwayne Smith 73, Brad Haddin 61*, Nathan McCullum 1/24)

 Islamabad Won by 8 Wickets

Man of the Match: Dwayne Smith 73 off 51 balls

Man of the Series: Ravi Bopara 329 runs and 11 wickets

#2 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2017 champions– Peshawar Zalmi

Brief scorecard: 

Peshawar Zalmi 148/6 (Kamran Akmal 40, Darren Sammy 28*, Rayad Emrit 3/30)  

Quetta Gladiators 90 all out (Sarfaraz Ahmed 22, Mohammad Asghar 3/16, Hasan Ali 2/13) 

Peshawar Zalmi won by 58 runs.

Man of the Match: Darren Sammy 28* off 11 balls

Man of the Series: Kamran Akmal 353 runs

#3 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2018  winners – Islamabad United

Brief scorecard:

Peshawar Zalmi 148/9 (Chris Jordan 36, Wahab Riaz 28*, Shadab Khan 3/25)  

Islamabad United 154/7 (Luke Ronchi 52, Sahibzada Farhan 44, Wahab Riaz 2/28) 

Islamabad won by 3 wickets.

Man of the Match: Luke Ronchi 52 off 26 balls

Man of the Series: Luke Ronchi 435 runs

#4 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2019 champions – Quetta Gladiators

Brief scorecard: 

Peshawar Zalmi 138/8 (Umar Amin 38, Mohammad Hasnain 3/30, Dwayne Bravo 2/24)  

Quetta Gladiators 139/2 (Ahmed Shehzad 58*, Rilee Rossouw 39*, Wahab Riaz 1/19) 

Quetta won by 8 wickets.

Man of the Match: Mohammad Hasnain 3 for 30 from 4 overs

Man of the Series: Shane Watson 430 runs

#5 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2020 winners – Karachi Kings

Brief scorecard: 

Lahore Qalandars 134/7 (20 overs) Tamim Iqbal 35 (38), Waqas Maqsood 2/18 (4 overs), Umaid Asif 2/18 (4 overs) 

Karachi Kings 135/5 (18.4 overs), Babar Azam 63* (49), Dilbar Hussain 2/28 (4 overs)

Karachi won by 5 wickets.

Player of the series: Babar Azam (KK) (473 runs)

Man of the Match: Babar Azam KK 63 runs (49)

#6 Pakistan Super League: PSL 2021 champions – Multan Sultan.

Brief scorecard:    

Multan Sultans 206/4 in 20 overs (Sohaib Maqsood 65, Rilee Rossouw 50; Sameen Gul 2-26, Mohammad Irfan 2-47) 

Peshawar Zalmi 159/9 in 20 overs (Shoaib Malik 48, Kamran Akmal 36; Imran Tahir 3-33, Blessing Muzarabani 2-26) 


Multan Wins PSL2021 by 47 runs, Report.  

Player of the match: Sohaib Maqsood (Multan Sultans)

Player of the series: Sohaib Maqsood (MS) (428 runs)

#7 -  Pakistan Super League: PSL 2022 – ...?

Follow to More...... ......

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here