List of Gold Cup Winners-All-time champions Since 1991 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, July 8, 2019

List of Gold Cup Winners-All-time champions Since 1991

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners-Champions list 1991-2019.

Dos Santos late goal, Mexico narrow win over defending champions USA, the Mexican side has won most titles of CONCACAF Gold Cup 8th times, CONCACAF championship Gold Cup 2019 Winner is Mexico who beat the United States in the Final 1 - 0.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Past final winners champions list since 1991-2019

CONCACAF Gold Cup brief history, Stats-Facts, Trivia. 

  • The CONCACAF Gold Cup is the most prestigious tournament of men's national football teams of North-Central America & the Caribbean. 
  • Gold cup is held after every 2 years since its first tournament was inaugurated in 1991 to wind-up the CONCACAF championship & United States won the 1st title by beating Honduras in the Gold Cup 1991 Final...
  • The most winning team of CONCACAF Gold Cup titles is by Mexico 7th times, lead by United States won the Gold Cup title 6 times, the one-time winner is Canada in 2000.
  •  The Top Goal Scorer of CONCACAF Gold Cup is done by Luis Roberto Alves (Zague), Mexico (11 goals) that is still a record.
  • It is decided by CONCACAF committee in JAN 2017 that there will be 16 teams participate rather than 12 in CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019
  • Current & last CONCACAF Gold Cup 2015 Final winner - champion is Mexico winning the 7th title...
  • USA National Soccer team won the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 by beat Jamaica.  

CONCACAF Gold Cup Past Winners List.

Here is a full list of all Final winners, Past historic champions & Top Scorer-Golden Boot winners list of CONCACAF Gold Cup since 1991 - 2019.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 1991 USA 

Final: July 7, 1991
USA–  4:3 (pens)  Honduras
Top Scorer: Benjamin Galindo, Mexico (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 1993 Mexico-USA .
Final: July 25, 1993
Mexico  4-0  USA 
Top Scorer: Luis Roberto Alves (Zague), Mexico (11 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 1996 USA 

Final: January 21, 1996
  Mexico  2 -0  Brazil
Top Scorer: Eric Wynalda, USA (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 1998 USA 

Final: February 15, 1998
 USA  0-1  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Luis Hernandez, Mexico (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2000 USA

Final: February 27, 2000
  Canada  2-0  Colombia 
Top Scorer: Carlo Corazzin, Canada (4 goals)

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2002 USA 

Final: February 2, 2002
  USA  2-0  Costa Rica
Top Scorer: Brian McBride, USA (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2003 USA-Mexico 

Final: July 23, 2003
Brazil  0-1 (aet)  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Landon Donovan, USA; Walter Centeno, Costa Rica (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2005 USA 

Final: July 24, 2005
USA  3:1 (pens)  Panama
Top Scorer: DaMarcus Beasley, USA; Landon Donovan, USA; Carlos Ruiz, Guatemala; Luis Tejada, Panama; Wilmer Velasquez, Honduras (3 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2007 USA 

Final: June 24, 2007
USA  2-1  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Carlos Pavon, Honduras (5 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2009 USA 

Final: July 26, 2009
USA  0-5  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Miguel Sabah, Mexico (4 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2011 USA 

Final: June 25, 2011 
USA  2-4  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Javier Hernandez, Mexico (7 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013 USA 

Final: July 28, 2013
USA  1-0  Panama 
Top Scorer: Landon Donovan,- Chris Wondolowski, USA; Gabriel Torres, Panama (5 goals)
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2015 Canada

Final: July 26, 2015
Jamaica  1-3  Mexico 
Top Scorer: Clint Dempsey, USA (7 goals)...
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017 USA

Final: July 27, 2017
Winners:   Jamaica  1-2  USA 
Top Scorer: Alphonso Davies (CAN) , Kevin Parsemain (MARTI), Jordan Morris (USA)...(3 goals)

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019. 

Final:   7 July, 2019

Champions:   Mexico  2 - 1  USA

Top Score (Golden Boot winner):   Jonathan David - 6 goals

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here