Spanish La Liga Champions List, All-time winners since 1929 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Spanish La Liga Champions List, All-time winners since 1929

Spanish La Liga Football Winners List, All-time Champions history since 1929.

Most La Liga titles have won by Real Madrid 34 times, Barcelona is the 26 times champions team in LA LIGA.
Currently With the most recent Spanish Primera Division La Liga champion team is Real Madrid wins to extend his record 34 La Liga titles, as the talisman K.Benzema twice goals against the Villarreal 2-1

Full list of spanish Football league la liga winners, champions history,list since inaugural 1920

Spanish League La Liga brief history, Stats-Facts.  

  • Primera Division formally known as La Liga. It is the top football association-division of Spanish football. La Liga competition among the top 20 club teams of SpainThe Spanish Football league La Liga is the Top & most famous sports league in the Wold.
  • 9 club teams have won the La Liga Title from its inaugural in 1929.  
  • La Liga competition was not held from 1936-39 due to the Spanish Civil War. 
  • Most Spanish La Liga titles won by Real Madrid are 32 times.  
  • Barcelona has won the 24th times La Liga titles, Atletico Madrid has won the 10th la Liga titles. 
  • Barcelona has won the Treble ( 3 trophies in the same season or calendar year) in 2008-09 by winning the La Liga, Copa del Rey, UEFA Champion league.
  • Previous La Liga 2014-15 winner is Barcelona.  La Liga 2015-16 winner is Barcelona. 

La Liga Top Goal Scorer All time. 

Lionel Messi       455 goals,   502 appears. * 
Cristiano Ronaldo       311 goal,    292 appears.
Telmo Zarra     251 goal,   278 appears.

Liga de España Primera División de Campeones-Ganadores de la historia.

La Liga Winners List, Spanish League Champions History since 1929-2020. 

Year               Winners           Runners-Up


2020-21        winners.

2019-20        Real Madrid        Barcelona.

2018-19        Barcelona        Atlético Madrid

2017-18        Barcelona         Atlético Madrid

2016-17         Real Madrid        Barcelona

2015/16           Barcelona             Real Madrid

2014/15           Barcelona             Real Madrid

2013/14           Atletico Madrid           Barcelona

2012/13           Barcelona          Real Madrid

2011/12           Real Madrid        Barcelona

2010/11          Barcelona            Real Madrid

2009/10           Barcelona          Real Madrid

2008/09          Barcelona           Real Madrid

2007/08          Real Madrid         Villarreal

2006/07          Real Madrid         Barcelona

2005/06           Barcelona           Real Madrid

2004/05          Barcelona            Real Madrid

2003/04          Valencia              Barcelona

2002/03          Real Madrid        Real Sociedad

2001/02          Valencia             Deportivo La Coruna

2000/01          Real Madrid         Deportivo La Coruna

1999/00           Deportivo La Coruna           Barcelona

1998/99          Barcelona              Real Madrid

1997/98          Barcelona              Athletic Bilbao

1996/97          Real Madrid          Barcelona

1995/96          Atletico Madrid         Valencia

1994/95          Real Madrid              Deportivo La Coruna

1993/94          Barcelona                 Deportivo La Coruna

1992/93          Barcelona               Real Madrid

1991/92          Barcelona                Real Madrid

1990/91          Barcelona                Atletico Madrid

1989/90          Real Madrid             Valencia

1988/89          Real Madrid              Barcelona

1987/88          Real Madrid              Real Sociedad

1986/87          Real Madrid              Barcelona

1985/86          Real Madrid             Barcelona

1984/85          Barcelona               Atletico Madrid

1983/84          Athletic Bilbao         Real Madrid

1982/83          Athletic Bilbao          Real Madrid

1981/82          Real Sociedad          Barcelona

1980/81          Real Sociedad           Real Madrid

1979/80          Real Madrid              Real Sociedad

1978/79          Real Madrid             Sporting Gijon

1977/78          Real Madrid              Barcelona

1976/77          Atletico Madrid          Barcelona

1975/76          Real Madrid             Barcelona

1974/75          Real Madrid            Zaragoza

1973/74          Barcelona             Atletico Madrid

1972/73          Atletico Madrid             Barcelona

1971/72          Real Madrid                Valencia

1970/71          Valencia                    Barcelona

1969/70          Atletico Madrid           Athletic Bilbao

1968/69          Real Madrid               Las Palmas

1967/68          Real Madrid              Barcelona

1966/67          Real Madrid              Barcelona

1965/66           Atletico Madrid         Real Madrid

1964/65          Real Madrid              Atletico Madrid

1963/64          Real Madrid            Barcelona

1962/63          Real Madrid            Atletico Madrid

1961/62          Real Madrid             Barcelona

1960/61          Real Madrid             Atletico Madrid

1959/60          Barcelona              Real Madrid

1958/59          Barcelona            Real Madrid

1957/58          Real Madrid         Atletico Madrid

1956/57          Real Madrid          Sevilla

1955/56          Athletic Bilbao           Barcelona

1954/55          Real Madrid            Barcelona

1953/54          Real Madrid            Barcelona

1952/53          Barcelona               Valencia

1951/52          Barcelona              Athletic Bilbao

1950/51          Atletico Madrid             Sevilla

1949/50          Atletico Madrid           Deportivo La Coruna 

1948/49          Barcelona                  Valencia

1947/48          Barcelona             Valencia

1946/47          Valencia               Athletic Bilbao

1945/46          Sevilla                 Barcelona

1944/45          Barcelona            Real Madrid

1943/44          Valencia               Atletico Aviacion 

1942/43          Athletic Bilbao           Sevilla

1941/42          Valencia               Real Madrid

1940/41          Atletico Aviacion          Athletic Bilbao

1939/40          Atletico Aviacion            Sevilla

1936/39 Spanish Civil War  

1935/36          Athletic Bilbao             Real Madrid

1934/35          Real Betis                  Real Madrid

1933/34          Athletic Bilbao             Real Madrid

1932/33          Real Madrid              Athletic Bilbao

1931/32          Real Madrid             Athletic Bilbao

1930/31          Athletic Bilbao          Racing Santander

1929/30          Athletic Bilbao           Barcelona

1929          Barcelona                     Real Madrid

La Liga Titles Won by Club Teams.

Clubs       Winners         Runners-up 

Real Madrid      34            23 
Barcelona          26           25
 Atlético Madrid    10          10 
Athletic Bilbao         8          7 
Valencia                  6          6 
Real Sociedad         2          3 
Deportivo La Coruña    1      5 
Sevilla                           1       4 
Real Betis                   1           0


  1. Realistic and authentic.The information that you are shared about Spanish La Liga Primera Division Champions-Winners history in your site is great. Thanks for sharing these type of information. Keep sharing.

  2. I am constantly surprised by the amount of information accessible on this subject. What you presented was well researched and well written to get your stand on this over to all your readers. Thanks a lot my dear. BanThang TV

  3. wow this is a tough one nice, it kept me busy for a while :)

  4. Excellent post! We will be linking to this particularly great content on our site.
    Watching LaLiga Champions live on


Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here