AFL 2021: AFL Draft No.1 Pick winners through the Years, history - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Thursday, October 28, 2021

AFL 2021: AFL Draft No.1 Pick winners through the Years, history

AFL 2021: AFL Draft pick winners history since 1981.

 This year's NAB AFL Draft will be the 35th event, it was first held in 1986. Today, most AFL players has come through the draft system, with the exception of some International rookies. 

Port Adelaide is the only club to have not received a number one pick at the AFL draft. 

 Some famous no.1 draft picks include Hawthorn's Luke Hodge and St Kilda's Nick Riewoldt. The full list of AFL draft no.1 picks is below.

  Who won the AFL Draft's no.1 pick? Draft winners through the Years since 1981-2021.

Draft Player Team Draft Player Team
1981 Alan Johnson Melbourne 2001 Luke Hodge Hawthorn
1982 Andrew Purser Footscray 2002 Brendon Goddard St Kilda
1983 N/A N/A 2003 Adam Cooney Western Bulldogs
1984 N/A N/A 2004 Brett Deledio Richmond
1985 N/A N/A 2005 Marc Murphy Carlton
1986 Martin Leslie Brisbane Bears 2006 Bryce Gibbs Carlton
1987 Richard Lounder Richmond 2007 Matthew Kreuzer Carlton
1988 Alex McDonald Hawthorn 2008 Jack Watts Melbourne
1989 Anthony Banik Richmond 2009 Tom Scully Melbourne
1990 Stephen Hooper Geelong 2010 David Swallow Gold Coast
1991 John Hutton Brisbane Bears 2011 Jonathon Patton GWS
1992 Drew Banfield West Coast Eagles 2012 Lachie Whitfield GWS
1993 Darren Gaspar Sydney 2013 Tom Boyd GWS
1994 Jeff White Fremantle 2014 Paddy McCartin St Kilda
1995 Clive Waterhouse Fremantle 2015 Jacob Weitering Carlton
1996 Michael Gardiner West Coast Eagles 2016 Andrew McGrath Essendon
1997 Travis Johnstone Melbourne 2017 Cameron Rayner Brisbane Lions
1998 Des Headland Brisbane Lions 2018 Sam Walsh Carlton
1999 John Fraser Collingwood 2019 Matthew Rowell Gold Coast
2000 Nick Riewoldt St Kilda 2020 Jamarra Ugle- Hagan Western Bulldogs


courtesy to

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here