2020 Women's T20 World Cup Schedule: fixtures, times, scores, results - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, February 28, 2020

2020 Women's T20 World Cup Schedule: fixtures, times, scores, results

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule, groups draw, fixtures, dates, time, Scores, latest results.

For the first time, the Men's & Women's T20 World Cups are going to take place at once in Australia 2020.
Host & defending champions of Women's T20 World Cup team Australia will play their opening fixtures against India on 21st February 2020 at Sydney showground stadium.

The Top 10 teams will compete including 23 match fixtures in the 7th edition of ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 that will be scheduled in Australia from 21 February and the finals at Melbourn Cricket Stadium (MCG) on 8 March 2020.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule, match fixtures, venues, dates, time.

 The warm-up matches will take place from 15 to 20 February held in Adelaide and Brisbane before the tournament, while the other 23 T20 world cup matches will take place firstly in Perth, then Canberra, followed by Melbourne & then Sydney,  with five Grou­­p matches to be played in each city.

  Doubleheader semi-finals will be played at the iconic SCG, featuring the four best teams in action on Thursday 5 March 2020

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Groups draw qualifying Teams confirmed.

Group A

◦ Australia (Defending champions and four-time winners – 2010,  2012, 2014, 2018)
◦ New Zealand
◦ India
◦ Sri Lanka
◦ Bangladesh

• Group B

◦ England (2009 champions)
◦ West Indies (2016 champions)
◦ South Africa
◦ Pakistan
◦ Thailand

*From Two world cup qualifiers winners Bangladesh and runner-up Thailand has been confirmed in qualifying tournament 2019.

 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020  –  Buy Tickets.

All ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 matches, including the final, have tickets from $20
• All kids’ tickets to the Women’s T20 World Cup, including the final, are $5.
• Tickets for the women’s warm-up matches will be $10 each, while all kids’ tickets are free
• The best way to get involved is to sign-up for early access to tickets at t20worldcup.com ...

 Women's T20 WorldCup 2020: Full Squad, Teams Players List.

Check out the All Ten teams participated in 2020 ICC Women's T20 World Cup held in Australia.   Click Here.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Full match schedule, fixtures, dates.

 15-20 Feb.  Warm-up games, Adelaide & Brisbane (cancelled)

21 February, 2020

 India Women 132/4 

Australia Women 115 (19.5/20 ov, target 133) 
IND Women won by 17 runs

22 February, 2020

 Thailand Women 78/9 

 West Indies Women 80/3 (16.4/20 ov, target 79) 
WI Women won by 7 wickets (with 20 balls remaining)

 Sri Lanka Women 127/7 

New Zealand Women 131/3 (17.4/20 ov, target 128) 
NZ Women won by 7 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)

23 February, 2020

 England Women 123/8 

South Africa Women 124/4 (19.4/20 ov, target 124) 
SA Women won by 6 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)

24 February, 2020

 Sri Lanka Women 122/6  

Australia Women 123/5 (19.3/20 ov, target 123) 
AUS Women won by 5 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)

 India Women 142/6  

Bangladesh Women 124/8 (20 ov, target 143) 
IND Women won by 18 runs

26 February, 2020

 England Women 176/2  

Thailand Women 78/7 (20 ov, target 177) 
ENG Women won by 98 runs

 West Indies Women 124/7  
Pakistan Women 127/2 (18.2/20 ov, target 125) 
PAK Women won by 8 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)

27 February, 2020

  India Women 133/8  

New Zealand Women 130/6 (20 ov, target 134) 
IND Women won by 3 runs

 Australia Women 189/1 

Bangladesh Women 103/9 (20 ov, target 190) 
AUS Women won by 86 runs

28 February, 2020

 South Africa Women 195/3  

Thailand Women 82 (19.1/20 ov, target 196) 
SA Women won by 113 runs

  England Women 158/7  

Pakistan Women 116 (19.4/20 ov, target 159) 
ENG Women won by 42 runs

29 February, 2020

New Zealand v Bangladesh, Junction Oval, Melbourne (10.00am)

India v Sri Lanka, Junction Oval, Melbourne (2.00pm)

1 March, 2020

South Africa v Pakistan, Sydney Showground, Sydney (2.00pm)

England v Windies, Sydney Showground, Sydney (7.00pm)

2 March, 2020

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, Junction Oval, Melbourne (2.00pm)

Australia v New Zealand, Junction Oval, Melbourne (7.00pm)

3 March, 2020

Pakistan v Thailand, Sydney Showground, Sydney (2.00pm)

Windies v South Africa, Sydney Showground, Sydney (7.00pm)

5 March, 2020

Semifinal 1, SCG, Sydney (2.00pm)

Semifinal 2, SCG, Sydney (7.00pm)

8 March, 2020

Final, MCG, Melbourne (7.00pm)

*All times in local time; final times are subject to change.

Find out More:

T20 Cricket World Cup - Official ICC.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup: Official.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here