WWE Survivor Series 2018 results, Locations, champions history - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

WWE Survivor Series 2018 results, Locations, champions history

WWE Survivor Series 2018 results, champions history.

Survivor Series is an annual professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) event held in November by WWE. It is the second longest running pay-per-view event in WWE history after WrestleMania and one of the "Big Four" events, along with WrestleMania, Royal Rumble, and SummerSlam, as it is one of the original four pay-per-views produced by WWE.

The Inaugural season of WWE Survivor Series began on 1987 as the "Thanksgiving tradition", in the first time match event between the  Hulk Hogan and André the Giant.

 The event is traditionally characterized by having tag-team elimination matches, pitting teams of four or five wrestlers against each other. These matches are generally referred to simply as "Survivor Series matches."

The Chicago will host the Next WWE Survivor Series 2019, the 33rd edition will be held on November 24, 2019, at Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Illinois.

WWE Survivor Series 2018 results, champions history, venues.

2018 Survivor Series: Match Results.

The Usos survive as Team SmackDown def. Team Raw in a 10-on-10 Tag Team Traditional Survivor Series Elimination Match (Kickoff Match)

Nia Jax was the sole survivor as Team Raw def. Team SmackDown in a 5-on-5 Traditional Survivor Series Elimination Match

Intercontinental Champion Seth Rollins def. United States Champion Shinsuke Nakamura Shinsuke Nakamura

Raw Tag Team Champions AOP def. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bar (w/Big Show)

WWE Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy def. Mustafa Ali

Braun Strowman, Drew McIntyre and Bobby Lashley survive as Team Raw def. Team SmackDown (Men’s Survivor Series Match)

Raw Women’s Champion Ronda Rousey def. Charlotte Flair by disqualification

Universal Champion Brock Lesnar def. WWE Champion Daniel Bryan (Champion vs. Champion Match)

WWE Survivor Series All-time, Champions PPV history

 Year     Location     Main Event


2019  November 24, 2019 will held at Allstate Arena, Rosemont, Illinois, Chicago.

2018  Los Angeles, CL   --   Universal Champion Brock Lesnar    defeated    WWE Champion Daniel Bryan (Champion vs. Champion Match)

2017 Houston, TX   --   (Kurt Angle, Braun Strowman, Finn Bálor, Samoa Joe, and Triple H) defeated Team SmackDown (Shane McMahon, Randy Orton, Bobby Roode, Shinsuke Nakamura, and John Cena)2 (Braun Strowman and Triple H sole survivors)

2016 Toronto, ON, Canada  --   Goldberg   defeated  Brock Lesnar

2015 Atlanta, GA  -   WWE championship Roman Reigns    defeated   Dean Ambrose

2014 St. Louis, MO  --   5-on-5 Survivor Series match John Cena, Dolph Ziggler, Big Show, Erick Rowan & Ryback     defeated    Seth Rollins, Kane, Mark Henry, Rusev & Luke Harper

2013 Boston, MA  --   WWE championship Randy Orton (c)    defeated    Big Show

2012 Indianapolis, IN  --   WWE championship CM Punk   defeated    vs. John Cena &  Ryback

2011 New York, NY  --   John Cena & The Rock   defeated    The Miz & R-Truth

2010 Miami, FL  --   WWE championship Randy Orton (c)   defeated    Wade Barrett

2009 Washington, D.C.  --   WWE championship John Cena (c)    defeated    Triple H &  Shawn Michaels

2008 Boston, MA  --   World Heavyweight Championship   John Cena   defeated   Chris Jericho (c)

2007 Miami, FL  --   World Heavyweight Championship Hell in a Cell Batista (c)   defeated   The Undertaker

2006 Philadelphia, PA  --   World Heavyweight Championship King Booker (c)  defeated   Batista

2005 Detroit, MI  --   5-on-5 Survivor Series match Shawn Michaels, Kane, Big Show, Carlito & Chris Masters    defeated    Batista, Rey Mysterio, John Layfield, Bobby Lashley & Randy Orton

2004 Cleveland, OH  --   4-on-4 Survivor Series match Randy Orton, Chris Benoit, Chris Jericho & Maven    defeated    Triple H, Edge, Batista & Snitsky

2003 Dallas, TX  --   World Heavyweight Championship Goldberg (c)   defeated   Triple H

2002 New York, NY  --   World Heavyweight Championship Elimination Chamber Triple H (c) vs. Shawn Michaels   defeated   Chris Jericho vs. Kane vs. Rob Van Dam vs. Booker T

2001 Greensboro, NC  --   5-on-5 Survivor Series match The Rock, Chris Jericho, The Undertaker, Kane & Big Show    defeated    Steve Austin, Rob Van Dam, Kurt Angle, Booker T & Shane McMahon

2000 Tampa, FL  --   No Disqualification Steve Austin   defeated  Triple H

1999 Detroit, MI  --   WWF championship Triple Threat Triple H (c)   defeated   The Rock vs. Big Show

1998 St. Louis, MO  --   WWF championship Mankind   defeated   The Rock

1997 Montreal, QC, Canada  --   WWF championship Bret Hart (c)   defeated   Shawn Michaels

1996 New York, NY  --   WWF championship Shawn Michaels (c)   defeated   Sycho Sid

1995 Landover, MD  --   WWF championship No DQ Diesel (c)    defeated   Bret Hart

1994 San Antonio, TX   --  Casket match The Undertaker   defeated   Yokozuna

1993 Boston, MA  --   4-on-4 Survivor Series match Lex Luger, The Undertaker, Rick Steiner & Scott Steiner   defeated   Yokozuna, Crush, Ludvig Borga & Quebecer Jacques

1992 Richfield, OH  --   WWF championship Bret Hart (c)   defeated    Shawn Michaels

1991 Detroit, MI  --   3-on-3 Survivor Series match Big Boss Man, Hawk & Animal  defeated   IRS, Earthquake & Typhoon

1990 Hartford, CT  --   3-on-5 "Grand Finale" Survivor Series match Hulk Hogan, The Ultimate Warrior & Tito Santana   defeated   Ted DiBiase, Rick Martel, The Warlord, Hercules & Paul Roma

1989 Rosemont, IL  --   4-on-4 Survivor Series match Ultimate Warrior, Shawn Michaels, Marty Jannetty & Jim Neidhart   defeated   Bobby Heenan, Andre the Giant, Haku & Arn Anderson

1988 Richfield, OH  --   5-on-5 Survivor Series match Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, Hercules, Koko B. Ware & Hillbilly Jim   defeated   Akeem, Big Boss Man, Ted DiBiase, Haku & The Red Rooster

1987 Richfield, OH  --   5-on-5 Survivor Series match Andre the Giant, One Man Gang, King Kong Bundy, Butch Reed & Rick Rude  defeated  Hulk Hogan, Paul Orndorff, Don Muraco, Ken Patera & Bam Bam Bigelow

Find out More:

Official WWE

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here