Santos Tour Down Under Past Winners List - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Santos Tour Down Under Past Winners List

Santos Tour Down Under Past Winners List.

The Santos Tour Down Under is a cycling race in and around Adelaide, South Australia. All Over the World Cyclist teams participate in this Cycling event.
The 1st Unit was organized in 1999 with the help of Premier of South Australi and the first winner is Stuart O'Grady (AUS).
From 2005 it was promoted by  Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) highest ranking outside Europe.

Simon Gerrans is the Most Successful Rider-Cyclists who won the Tour Down Under 4 times.
Australia has won the most titles of Tour Down Under 11th times.

2017 Tour Down Under winner is Richie Porte (AUS) and the team is BMC Racing.

2018 Tour Down Under winner is  ( Daryl Impey - RSA ) and the winning team is Mitchelton–Scott.

Santos Tour Down Under, teams, champions, winners, list, start list,
Santos Tour Down Under

UCI WorldTour teams for the Santos Tour Down Under 2018 Start Teams List.

BMC RACING TEAM - BMC (United States) ---   BORA-Hansgrohe - BOH (Germany)
Mitchelton-SCOTT - MTS (Australia)   ---   LOTTO-SOUDAL - LTS (Belgium)
UAE TEAM EMIRATES - UAD (United Arab Emirates)   ---   TEAM DIMENSION DATA - DDD (South Africa)
TEAM SUNWEB - SUN (Germany)   ---   AG2R LA MONDIALE - ALM (France)
ASTANA PRO TEAM - AST (Kazakhstan)
KATUSHA-ALPECIN - TKA (Switzerland) Team FDJ - FDJ (France)
MOVISTAR TEAM - MOV (Spain)   ---    QUICK-STEP FLOORS - QST (Belgium)
TEAM LOTTO NL-JUMBO - TLJ (The Netherlands)   ---   TEAM SKY - SKY (Great Britain)
TREK-SEGAFREDO - TFS (United States)   ---   TEAM UNISA-AUSTRALIA - UNA (Australia)

The Complete List of Santos Tour Down Under winners-champions Since 1991.

Year        Rider                       ---          Winning Teams

1999   Stuart O'Grady (AUS)      -     Crédit Agricole
2000    Gilles Maignan (FRA)     -      AG2R Prévoyance
2001   Stuart O'Grady (AUS)     -      Crédit Agricole
2002   Michael Rogers (AUS)     -      Australian Institute of Sport
2003   Mikel Astarloza (ESP)     -      AG2R Prévoyance
2004   Patrick Jonker (AUS)      -     UniSA-Australia
2005   Luis León Sánchez (ESP)     -      Liberty Seguros–Würth
2006   Simon Gerrans (AUS)     -      AG2R Prévoyance
2007   Martin Elmiger (SUI)     -      AG2R Prévoyance
2008   André Greipel (GER)     -      Team High Road
2009   Allan Davis (AUS)      -     Quick-Step
2010   André Greipel (GER)     -      Team HTC–Columbia
2011   Cameron Meyer (AUS)     -      Garmin–Cervélo
2012   Simon Gerrans (AUS)     -      GreenEDGE
2013   Tom-Jelte Slagter (NED)     -      Blanco Pro Cycling
2014   Simon Gerrans (AUS)     -      Orica–GreenEDGE
2015   Rohan Dennis (AUS)     -      BMC Racing Team
2016   Simon Gerrans (AUS)     -      Orica–GreenEDGE
2017    Richie Porte (AUS)     -      BMC Racing Team.
2018    Daryl Impey (RSA)       -      Mitchelton–Scott
2019    winner     - 
2020    winner      -
2021    winner      -

Santos Tour Down Under Winners by country:

Country    Title wins

Australia 11
Germany,  Spain 2
France, Netherlands, South Africa, Switzerland   -  1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here