List of Chili Bowl Nationals Past Winners: Larson 2021 historic champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

List of Chili Bowl Nationals Past Winners: Larson 2021 historic champions

All-Time Chili Bowl Nationals Past Winners List: Larson 2nd time 2021 champions.

The Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals is an indoor midget car racing event held annually. It takes place on a 1/4 mile dirt track at the Tulsa Expo Center in January, two weeks after Christmas.

NASCAR calls it the "biggest Midget race of the year". It is nicknamed the "Super Bowl of midget racing".

The Chili Bowl Midget Nationals race was organized by "Santa" mean Emmett Hahn and Lanny Edwards since the first Chili Bowl race has been held in 1987 & 1st Winner is Rich Vogler.

The week-long event boasts five days of practice and qualifying events to set the 24-car field for the main event

It took 13-years for Kyle Larson to win the 35th Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire, but it only took one to add a second Golden Driller to his trophy case as the California shoe led start to finish in Saturday’s 55-lap championship event.

 Larson had to fend off the charge of Justin Grant numerous times and Christopher Bell in the closing laps.

 The 2021 Chili Bowl Rookie of the Year was Oklahoma’s Daison Pursley with a 10th place finish in the first B-Feature.

 Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire Tulsa Expo Raceway (Tulsa, Okla.) Saturday, January 16, 2021

 Coming-UP:   The 36th annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals 2022 presented by General Tire takes place January 10-15, 2022, at the Tulsa Expo Raceway, located inside the River Spirit Expo Center in Tulsa, Okla.

Chili Bowl Nationals, Past, Winners, champions, list, All-Time, by year, history
Kyle Larson wins 2nd straight title of 2021 Chili Bowl.

 List of full Chilli Bowl Midget Nationals Winners, Past champions List 1978- 2021.

The A-Main feature is a 55 lap event (the A-main was previously a 50 lap event but was changed in 2012, in honor of fallen driver Donnie Ray Crawford). 

Drivers with multiple wins include five-time winner Sammy Swindell, Sammy's son Kevin Swindell with four wins, three-time winner Christopher Bell, and two-time winners Dan Boorse, Tony Stewart, Cory Kruseman and Rico Abreu. 

The winning driver wins a trophy dubbed the "Golden Driller" after the 76-foot (23 m) statue outside the building.

A complete Chili Bowl Midget Nationals Past Winners-Champions List by Year Since 1987-2021.

Year   -     Winners

2023 -  champion

2022 -  winner

2021 -  Kyle Larson

2020 -  Kyle Larson 

2019 - Christopher Bell

2018 - Christopher Bell

2017 - Christopher Bell

2016 - Rico Abreu

2015 - Rico Abreu

2014 - Bryan Clauson

2013 - Kevin Swindell

2012 - Kevin Swindell

2011 - Kevin Swindell

2010 - Kevin Swindell

2009 - Sammy Swindell

2008 - Damion Gardner

2007 - Tony Stewart

2006 - Tim McCreadie

2005 - Tracy Hines

2004 - Cory Kruseman

2003 - Dan Boorse

2002 - Tony Stewart

2001 - Jay Drake

2000 - Cory Kruseman

1999 - Dan Boorse

1998 - Sammy Swindell

1997 - Billy Boat

1996 - Sammy Swindell

1995 - Donnie Beechler

1994 - Andy Hillenburg

1993 - Dave Blaney

1992 - Sammy Swindell

1991 - L. McSpadden

1990 - John Heydenreich

1989 - Sammy Swindell

1988 - Scott Hatton

1987 - Rich Vogler


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here