Men's Volleyball World Cup Winners List, History since 1949

FIVB Volleyball World Cup Winners List, men's, women's All-time champions | History.

The FIVB Volleyball World Cup is an international men's and women's Volleyball tournament among the national teams of FIVB members.
The FIVB Volleyball World Cup has been held quadrennially since 1965 for men and 1973 for women, except the 1991 edition which was held after a gap of two years after the preceding edition. .
From 1977 to the present it is held in Japan.

The Soviet Union (Russia) and Brazil have been the most dominant nations in the FIVB Men’s World Cup with Four & Three times, respectively whereas China, with their Most five titles, and Cuba, with four trophies, have ruled in the FIVB Women’s World Cups.

United States Volleyball national team is the previous Champions-winner team of FIVB Men's Volleyball World Cup 2015.

Rio 2016 Olympic champions Brazil proved that they are still a force to reckon with after completing an undefeated run to win the 2019 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Cup title – a feat that puts them into an elite class of teams with their third title victory in the history of the competition

Next FIVB Men's Volleyball World Cup will take place in .....

fivb, volleyball, world cup, men's, champions, winners, results, scores, history.

Here is the Full table of FIVB Men's Indoor Volleyball World Cup Winners-Champions Teams & past results Since 1965 - 2022...

All-time FIVB Men's Volleyball World Cup Winners List, historic Champions from 1949-2022.

Eleven teams had participated in the inaugural edition of the FIVB men’s World Cup held in Poland in 1965 & won by Soviet Union.

Soviet Union (Russia) is the Most successfull Nation, who won the Most titles of FIVB men’s Volleyball World Cup with Six times, four as USSR, two as Russia.

While the Brazil has won the FIVB men’s Volleyball World Cup three times, USA Captures FIVB men’s Volleyball World Cup titles.

Russia and the United States won the 2011 and 2015 FIVB Men’s Volleyball World Cup, respectively, and Brazil had to settle for bronze at the 2011 edition.

Brazil parted ways with coach Bernardo Rezende in 2017, ending a 17-year run of success, after the country’s volleyball triumph at Rio 2016.

Men's Volleyball World Cup winners list

Year -- Champion -- Runners-Up

1965 --  Soviet Union -- Poland

1969 --  East Germany -- Japan

1977 --  Soviet Union -- Japan

1981 --  Soviet Union -- Cuba

1985 --  USA -- Soviet Union

1989 --  Cuba -- Italy

1991 --  Soviet Union -- Cuba

1995 --  Italy -- Netherlands

1999 --  Russia -- Cuba

2003 --  Brazil -- Italy

2007 --  Brazil -- Russia

2011 --  Russia -- Poland

2015 --  USA -- Italy

2019 --  Brazil -- Poland

2023 Men's Volleyball World Cup    TBD -- TBD


All-time FIVB Women's Volleyball World Cup Winners List, historic Champions from 1973-2022.

The Soviet Union women’s volleyball team won the inaugural FIVB volleyball World Cup in 1973, upstaging Japan in the final in straight sets.

China and Cuba are the most successfull Nations in the Women's volleyball World Cup history, China has won the most titles of Women's volleyball World Cup with Five times, followed by Cuba won the Women's volleyball World Cup title Four time.

Italy, with two titles; and Japan and Russia (as Soviet Union), with one title each.

Volleyball World Cup winners list: Women's

Year --  Champion --  Runners-Up

1973 --  Soviet Union --  Japan

1977 --  Japan --  Cuba

1981 --  China --  Japan

1985 --   China --  Cuba

1989 --  Cuba --  Soviet Union

1991 --  Cuba --  China

1995 --  Cuba --  Brazil

1999 --  Cuba --  Russia

2003 --  China --  Brazil

2007 --  Italy --  Brazil

2011 --  Italy --  USA

2015 --  China --  Serbia

2019 --  China --  USA

2023 Women's FIVB Volleyball World Cup -- TBD