Thunder Snow wins $12M prize, second title Dubai World Cup 2019 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Thunder Snow wins $12M prize, second title Dubai World Cup 2019

Dubai World Cup Past Winners List 1996-2019.  

The Dubai WorldCup 2019 comes to a close as Godolphin's Thunder Snow makes history by not only defending his title but by winning the race for the second time in a row and took home most prestigious horse racing award as well as a $12 million prize pool by winning the 2019 Dubai World Cup at the Meydan Racecourse, UAE.

Like every year, it was a nine-race card, and a total $35 million Prize money was on offer, which made it yet again, the richest horse race meeting in the world.

2020 Dubai World Cup will take place in March at Meydan Racecourse, Dubai, UAE.

horse race, Dubai World Cup, past, champion- winners, facts-figures, by year.

Dubai World Cup | Dubai Racing Club history, Stats-Fast Facts. 

  • Dubai World Cup is a Thoroughbred horse race annually held at Meydan Racecourse, Dubai, UAE. Dubai World Cup also knows as "The world richest horse race".
  • The 1st first tournament of Dubai World Cup was held in 1996 & the final race of Dubai World Cup night was won by Cigar (Jerry Bailey).
  • It is held on the last Saturday in March, it is part of Dubai World Cup night of races.
  •  Dubai World Cup total purse is $10 million since 2010.   
  • Highest-fastest speed record hold by African Story in 2014 with 2:1:61 (synthetic), another is fastest-highest speed by California Chrome in 2016 with 2:1:83 (dirt).
  • Dubai World Cup most wins by Owner is Godolphin Racing are 8th times, 
  • Dubai World Cup most wins by Jockey is Jerry Bailey with 4th times.
  • Dubai World Cup most wins by Trainer is Saeed bin Suroor 9th times.
  • 2017 Dubai World Cup winner is Arrogate,  hold the $10 million purse money, & jockey is Mike E. Smith.
  • 2020 Dubai World Cup|Dubai racing club date, will be held in March at Mayden, Dubai, UAE.  

Here is a complete list of all champions-winners of 
Dubai World Cups  | Dubai Racing club, Horse Race since 1996-2019. 

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Owner
2022   -- -- -- --
2021 -- -- -- --
2020 -- -- -- --
2019   Thunder Snow
Chris. Soumillon Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin
 2018    Thunder Snow
Christophe Soumillon Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin
 2017    Arrogate
Mike E. Smith Bob Baffert Juddmonte Farms
 2016   California Chrome
Victor Espinoza Art Sherman California Chrome LLC
 2015  Prince Bishop
William Buick Saeed bin Suroor Hamdan bin M. Al Maktoum
 2014  African Story
Silvestre de Sousa Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing
 2013  Animal  Kingdom
Joel Rosario Graham Motion Arrowfield Stud
 2012  Monterosso
Mickael Barzalona Mahmood al Zarooni Godolphin Racing
 2011  Victoire Pisa
Mirco Demuro Katsuhiko Sumii Yoshimi Ichikawa
 2010  Glória de  Campeão
T. J. Pereira Pascal Bary Stud Estrela Energia
 2009   Well Armed
Aaron Gryder Eoin G. Harty WinStar Farm LLC
 2008  Curlin
Robby Albarado Steve Asmussen Stonestreet Stables/Midnight Cry Stbl
 2007  Invasor
Fernando Jara Kiaran McLaughlin Hamdan Al Maktoum
 2006  Electrocutionist
Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing
 2005  Roses in May
John Velazquez Dale L. Romans Ken & Sarah Ramsey
 2004  Pleasantly  Perfect
Alex Solis Richard Mandella Diamond A Racing Corp.
 2003  Moon Ballad
Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing
 2002  Street Cry
Jerry Bailey Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing
 2001  Captain Steve
Jerry Bailey Bob Baffert Michael E. Pegram
 2000  Dubai   Millennium
Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor Godolphin Racing
 1999  Almutawakel
Richard Hills Saeed bin Suroor Hamdan Al Maktoum
 1998  Silver Charm
Gary Stevens Bob Baffert Bob & Beverly Lewis
 1997  Singspiel
Jerry Bailey Michael Stoute Sheikh Mohammed
 1996    Cigar
Jerry Bailey William I. Mott Allen E. Paulson

Meydan Race-course, Dubai World Cup,  horse race, view.

Meydan Race-course of The Dubai World Cup horse race

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here