List of FedEx Cup Winners: Cantlay 2021 Champions, History - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, August 8, 2022

List of FedEx Cup Winners: Cantlay 2021 Champions, History

FedEx Cup winners list, past Champions by year, prize money, History since 2007.

Cantlay, who won the 2021 FedEx Cup along with the Tour Championship title 2021.  

The American, 29, held a one-shot victory by one stroke over Jon Rahm (-20) Sunday's final round at East Lake  Patrick Cantlay after shooting a 1-under 69 to claim the $15m FedEx Cup 2021 jackpot in Atlanta.   

 It is a first FedEx Cup title for Patrick Cantlay.

 Johnson, who won the FedEx Cup 2020 along with the Tour Championship title 2020,  It is a first FedEx Cup title for Johnson,.

 $15m (£12.2m) is the prize money Rory Mcllroy pockets by winning the Tour Championship 2019 title & enlisted his in FedEx Cup winners two times.

FedEx Cup , Winners, Champions, list, by Year, history, prize money, purse.

FedEx Cup brief history, Fast Facts, trivia. 

  • The FedExCup is the 1st playoffs system in golf that is a series of four tournaments culminating in the Tour Championship, after which the FedEx Cup points champion is crowned and award winner purse are $10 million from a $35 million prize pool.
  • The FedExCup winner name is etched into the trophy by Tiffany's Master Engraver every year.
  • The 1st FedExCup is held in 2007 & first title winner is Tiger Woods. The champions of FedExCup is also receives 5-year exemption on PGA Tour.
  • Tiger Woods and Rory Mcllory, Both have won the Most FedExCup titles two times each. 
  •  Justin Rose collected £7.6m ($10m) Purse as the 2018 FedEx Cup winner while Woods, who finished third overall, won an additional £2.29m ($3m) in prize money in Tour Championship.

Who has won the most FedEx Cup titles?

Only two golfers Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods have won the Most FedEx Cup titles, two times each.
Rory McIlroy captured his second title in 2019, having also claimed the victory in 2016. Joined the Golf Legend Tiger Woods who also has won the playoffs titles twice, in 2007 and 2009.

FedEx Cup Past Winners List by Year, past champions from 2007-2022.

2022  --  TBD

2021  ------ Patrick Cantley  - USA

2020  -  Dustin Johnson - USA 

2019   -  Rory Mcllroy  -  Nothern Ireland

2018  - Justin Rose  -  England 

2017   Justin Thomas  - USA

2016 - Rory Mcllroy  - Northern Ireland

2015 - Jordan Spieth  - USA 

2014 - Billy Horschel  -  USA 

2013 - Henrik Stenson  - Sweden

2012 - Brandt Snedeker - USA 

2011 - Bill Haas   - USA 

2010 - Jim Furyk   - USA 

2009 - Tiger Woods  - USA

2008 - Vijay Singh -   Fiji

2007 - Tiger Woods  - ( USA)

How much FedEx Cup champions earn in 2022: prize money, purse, winners share, history.

Starting in 2019, the FedEx Cup winner earned $15 million prize money payout from an overall prize fund of $60 million Purse.

But this year it has been goes to a higher level.

The 2022 overall Purse payout is $75 million and the winner will take home a whopping $18 million prize money takes the winner.

The Current FedEx Cup bonus pool is $75 million, Around about $57 million of which is paid out to the top 30 players competing in Atlanta. The remaining $18 million is spread out to those players who finished from 31st to 150th in the FedEx Playoffs final standings.

The winner of the FedEx Cup receives $18 million. Second place gets $6.5 million, and the player who finishes 30th still gets Six figures prize money --

FedEx Cup Purse, Payout:  How much prize money each PGA Tour player earned at 2022 Tour Championship playoff pool..?

  • From 2007-2018, the FedEx Cup winner won $10 million, with the total payout of $35 million to the top 150 players in the final FedEx Cup standings.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here