Copa Sudamericana Winners-Champions by Year. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Copa Sudamericana Winners-Champions by Year.

All-Time Copa Sudamericana winners-champion by Year.

Boca juniors of Argentina have won the Copa Sudamericana title 2 times, copa sudamericana 2016 chapecoense-winner is Chapecoense

2017 Copa Sudamericana win by Independiente (ARG) are 2nd title , who defeat the Brazilian club Flamengo in the finals by an aggr. score of 3–2


Copa Sudamericana, Winners, Champions, winner-winning team,  by Year-country, club, list,

Brief history of Copa Sudamericana & Facts-Stats.

The Copa Sudamericana is the 2nd most prestigious int. club competition after 

Copa America in South america football-soccer and organized by South America football Confederation (CONMEBOL). This competition was 1st held in 2002 and won by San Lorenzo club ( ARG). There were 34 teams competing, but accord. to new format 2015 there will be 48 teams participate in the tournament across south american countries.  
The winner of Copa Sudamericana eligible to play the Recopa Sudamerican against the Champion of Copa Libertadores. 
Boca juniors of Argentina is the most succeessful club in Copa Sudamericana by winning the 2 consecutive titles in 2004-05. 
Argentine clubs have most won the Copa Sudamericana titles 7 times and Brazil clubs have 3 titles. Copa Sudamericana Winners got the $400,000 prize money.
Claudio Morel Rodríguez is the only player have won the 3 time Copa Sudamericana winners medals. 
Copa Sudamericana 2016 winner-champion was declared to Chapecoense due to Plane crash in Columbia.
CONMEBOL renamed the Copa Sudamericana to the CONMEBOL Sudamericana.

See Also :  Copa America Winning Team List by year .

List of Copa Sudamericana winners-Champions of all time. 

Year              Winner            Runner-up

2019   --    winner

2018    --     Winner

2017   --    Independiente (BRA)     --     Flamengo 

2016  --  Chapecoense Atlético  (BRA)  --  Nacional

2015  --   Santa Fe (CLO)  ---  Huracán

2014   --  River Plate  (ARG) --- Atlético Nacional

2013  --   Lanús Ponte (ARG) ---  Preta 

2012   --  São Paulo (BRA) --- Tigre

2011   --  Universidad de Chile (CHI)  --  LDU Quito

2010  --   Independiente ( ARG)

2009   --  LDU Quito (ECU)

2008   --  Internacional  ( BRA)

2007   --  Arsenal  ( ARG)

2006   --  Pachuca  (MEX)

2005   --  Boca Juniors ( ARG)

2004  --   Boca Juniors ( ARG) 

2003   --  Cienciano (PER)

2002   --  San Lorenzo ( ARG)

Copa Sudamericana winners by Country. 

Argentina   8 
Brazil           3
Colombia  1
Mexico     1
Chili        1
Ecudor   1
Peru     1

Popular Search about "Copa Sudamericana"

Copa Sudamericana winners
Copa Sudamericana Champions 
Copa Sudamericana Winning teams 
Copa Sudamericana 2016 winner 
Copa Sudamericana winners by year 
Copa Sudamericana Champions by year 
Copa Sudamericana 2016 final. 
Copa Sudamericana Finals. 
Copa Sudamericana 2017 finals winner 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here