Men's World Handball Championships Winners Since 1938. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Men's World Handball Championships Winners Since 1938.

World Handball Championships Champions List.  

World Men's Handball championship 2017 hosted by France also Won the most 6th titles & most medals won by Sweden of World Men's Handball championships history.  

World, men, Handball, Championship, world cup,Champions, winners, 1938,all time, list, history.

Brief History of World Men's Handball Championship History .

The Handball men's world cup-championship (indoor) was started by the International handball Federation ( IHF ) in 1938 at Germany. After the first competition in 1938 there had a long time 16 years to start a 2nd unit of Handball World Cup in 1954 at Sweden.   

In the IHF World Men;s Handball World Cup - Championship (indoor) history the competition were dominated by european countries till 2015, lator Handball championship 2015 medal won by Non-euro Handball team Qatar.

Recently the group system in world championship have been removed & now the knock system has been applied after the preliminary round.  

The current-recent Indoor IHF Handball men's world cup-championship 2017, 2015 winners is France National team, Handball championship 2013 winners is Spain, & again men's Handball world  championship 2009, 2013 won by France National team. 

The most winning titles of  Men's Handball world cup - championship history by France are 6th times and on 2nd Sweden & Romania won the titles 4th times.The Most medals winnings by the Sweden national team in Men's Handball world cup - championship history.

All World Handball Championship Winners - Champions since 1938 indoor-outdoor. 

2023   IHF World Men's Handball World Cup - Championship will be host by Poland - Sweden. 

2021   IHF World Men's Handball World Cup - Championship will be host by Egypt.

2019   IHF World Men's Handball World Cup - Championship will be host by Germany, Denmark    

2017   IHF World Men's Handball World Cup - Championship-Winner team is France, beat the Norway in the final, score as 33-23..... 

2001France28-25 after extra timeSweden
1990Sweden27-23Soviet Union
1982Soviet Union30-27 after extra timeYugoslavia
1978West Germany20-19Soviet Union
1974Romania14-12East Germany
1970Romania13-12 after second extra timeEast Germany
1961Romania9-8 after second extra timeCzechoslovakia
1954Sweden17-14West Germany
1938Germanyno final  (Round robin)Austria

All Outdoor Men's Handball World championship Winners

1938 --Host -- Germany-- Champion-- Germany

1948 -- Host -- France  -- Champion-- Sweden 

1952 -- Host -- Switzerland -- Champion-- Germany

1955 -- Host -- F. republic of Germany -- Champion-- F. republic of Germany

1959 -- Host -- Austria -- Champion-- Germany

1963 -- Host -- Switzerland -- Champion-- East German

1966 -- Host -- Austria -- Champion-- F. republic of Germany

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here