Women Africa Cup of Nations Winners: Women Afcon Champions. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Women Africa Cup of Nations Winners: Women Afcon Champions.

Women Africa Cup of Nations Finals Winners-Champion list.  

Africa Cup of nations usually known as Africa Women's Championship. It is held every 2 years after 1998. Women afcon was Inaugurated in 1991 & it was sanctioned by Confederation of Africa Football (CAF). 
This women football unit are conduct to qualify for the FIFA Women World Cup since its starting.   
Nigeria has the most successful team in Women Afcon having winning the most titles 9 times.
CAF changed the name after consenting the other member countries from Africa Women's Championship   to    Women's Africa cup of Nations..
Nigeria, Cameroon, South Africa participated in all tournaments from its started. 

The Current Winner & Dominant team in the women Africa Cup of nations is Nigeria by Winning 10th editions of ( women Afcon).

How Women Afcon Works.

The final phase is contested by 8 teams divided into 2 pools of 4 teams each. The first two from each pool qualify for the semi-finals from where the two finalists shall emerge, who automatically qualify for the World Cup. The 2nd representative of the African Continent to the World Cup is the winner of the classification match between the two losers of the semi-finals.

women,  afcon, africa cup of nations, final, winners,champions, women championship, football, all time, loser list.

Women African Championship (afcon) Finals Champion list. 

1991           Nigeria  4 - 0  Cameroon. 

1995           Nigeria    7 - 1 South Africa.

1998           Nigeria  2 - 0 Ghana

2000           Nigeria  2 - 0   South Africa 

2002           Nigeria  2 - 0 Ghana

2004           Nigeria  5 - 0 Cameroon

2006           Nigeria  1 - 0 Ghana

2008            Equatorial Guinea 2 - 1   South Africa

2010           Nigeria  4 - 2   Equatorial Guinea

2012           Equatorial Guinea 4 - 0   South Africa

2014           Nigeria  2 - 0    Cameroon

2016            Nigeria  1 - 0  Cameroon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here