List of FIFA Club World Cup Winners: Liverpool 2019 Champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, December 22, 2019

List of FIFA Club World Cup Winners: Liverpool 2019 Champions

All-Time FIFA Club World Cup Winners list, Runner-Up, history 2000-2019.

 Brazilian Roberto Firmino was the hero as his extra-time goal score to enters the Jorgen Klopp side Liverpool crowned FIFA Club World Cup winners 2019 for the first time, defeating Mexican Flamengo 1-0 in a nail-biting encounter in Doha, Qatar.

 European side Real Madrid is the most successful team of FIFA Club World Cup holds the record for most trophies, winning the tournament four times.

FIFA Club World Cup Champions List, Past historic winners 2000-2019

Brief History of FIFA Club World Cup, Stats, Facts.

The FIFA Club World Cup is the Club international men's unit organized by FIFA. The first tournament of FIFA Club World Cup is held in 2000 at Brazil. Its first name FIFA club World championship but in 2006 it was changed to its current name.

The competition is held on every year.

In this Current format, there are 7 teams competing for getting the FIFA Club WC Title, in which

  • AFC Champion League Winners,
  •  OFC Champion League Winners,
  • UEFA Champion League Winners,
  • CAF Champion League Winners,
  • CONCACAF Champion League Winners,
  • Copa Libertadores Champion League Winners.

The highest top Goalscorer in FIFA Club World Cup from the euro side is from Barcelona Lionel Messi & Luis Suarez each has 5 goals.

Lionel Messi is the only player have scored in 3 FIFA Club World Cup ( 2009-2011-2015).

The overall 10 clubs have won the title, and Most successful team in FIFA Club World Cup as well the European side is Real Madrid who won Club World Cup titles four times followed by & Barcelona team who won the title 3 times.

Teams from Spain have won the tournament the most times, with seven wins the more from any other nation.
 Corinthians' inaugural victory remains the best result from a host nation's national league champions.

Spain's Real Madrid made history by winning the Fourth Club World Cup title & consecutively 3rd-time champions of Club World Cup to defeat the Arabian, Abu Dhabi team Al-Ain in 2018 Club World Cup Final...

FIFA Club World Cup European Winners by Nations.

7 times by Spain,
4 times by Brazil
2 times England & Italy,
1 time  Germany

Most Europe side Club World Cup goals by Team.

Barcelona 23 Goals,
Real Madrid 17 Goals,
Manchester United 10 Goals.

FIFA Club World Cup Winners list, Runner-Up, Past Champions history 2000-2019.

Here is a complete list of Past Champions of  FIFA Club World Cups, All-Time Winners.

1 - FIFA Club World Championship Brazil 2000.

Winners = Corinthians Paulist   4-3 pen   Vasco Da Gama  = Runner-Up

2 - FIFA Club World Championship Toyota Cup Japan 2005.

Winners= Sau Paulo  1-0   Liverpool  = Runner-Up

3 - FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2006

Winners  = Internacional  1-0   Barcelona = Runner-Up

4 - FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2007

Winners = AC Milan  4-2   Boca Juniors  = Runner-Up

5 - FIFA Club World Cup 2008 Japan

Winners = Manchester United   1-0   Deportive U De Quito = Runner-Up

6 - FIFA Club World Cup 2009 UAE

Winners  = Barcelona  2-1  Estudiantes (La Plata)  = Runner-Up

7 -  FIFA Club World Cup 2010 UAE

Winners =Internazionale   3-0     T P Mazembe Englebert  = Runner-Up

8 -  FIFA Club World Cup 2011 Japan 

Winners = Barcelona  4-0   Samtos    = Runner-Up

9  - FIFA Club World Cup 2012 Japan

Winner = Corinthians Paulist   1-0  Chelsea  = Runner-Up

10 -  FIFA Club World Cup 2013 Morocco

Winner =  Bayern Munchen  2-0  Raja Club Athletic  = Runner-Up

11 -  FIFA Club World Cup 2014 Morocco

Winner = Real Madrid  2-0   San Lorenzo  = Runner-Up

12  - FIFA Club World Cup 2015 Japan

Winner = Barcelona  3-0   Atletico River Plate  = Runner-Up

13  - FIFA Club World Cup 2016 Japan 

Winner = Real Madrid  4-2  Kashima Antlers  = Runner-Up.

14 - FIFA Club World Cup 2017 UAE

Winner = Real Madrid    1-0   Gremio   =  Runner-up

15 - FIFA Club World Cup 2018 UAE 

Winners =    Real Madrid     4  - 1     Al-Ain 

16  -  FIFA Club World Cup 2019 Qatar 

Winners  =  Liverpool    1 - 0  Flamengo  (Liverpool in extra time.)

 Next > Road to the FIFA Club World Cup 2020...

1 comment:

  1. It is great to have the opportunity to read a good quality article with useful information on topics that plenty are interested one.I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates football world cup 2018 live


Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here