List of World Cup Golden Boot Winners, Top goal scorers in tournament history. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, July 20, 2018

List of World Cup Golden Boot Winners, Top goal scorers in tournament history.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners List, Top goal scorers in tournament history.

The Golden Boot or Golden Shoe Award is given to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup. While in every World Cup top goalscorers, the first time an award was given was in 1982, under the name of Golden Shoe. It was renamed as Golden Boot in 2010.

With deciding France as the current FIFA World Cup champions in the 21st edition of FIFA World Cup glory since the Inaugural event was held in 1930 & Winners & host team is Uruguay.

England's Harry Kane takes home Top goal scorer award as Golden boot winner in World Cup 2018.

2500 is numbers of direct goals which have scored in every Football World Cup till Russia 2018 since the first goal was scored by a French man Lucien Laurent in 1930 World Cup & & over the 1200 footballers have the goal scored.

FIFA, World Cup, world cup golden boot, golden boot winners, golden shoe, list, by year, most goals, all time, world cup tournament.

In the first edition of World Cup, the Top goal scorer is a Argentina's Guillermo Stábile with 8 goals, who won the Golden Boot award.

The first one who goal scores in double-figure are the Hungarian Sándor Kocsis with 11 goals scored in 1954 WC.

In the next FIFA World Cup 1958, France's Just Fontaine improved the top goal scorer record-breaking 13 goals in only 6 games & become the All-Time Top goal scorer in Any FIFA World Cup still at the World Cup 2018 Russia there is nobody to dare to break this record, highest scores by individual in a single World Cup tournament.

 German Miroslav Klose becomes the first one who scores a record 16 goals across four consecutive World Cups between 2002, 2006, 2010 & 2014WC.

Brazilian Ronaldo is just 1 point behind the Klose, getting the top goal scorer with 15 goals in 4 World cups 1998 to 2006.

6 is the numbers of record players who are the Goolden Boot Award winners in 1962 World Cup with 4 goals, & the on the second in the 2010 World Cup South Africa, there are 4 players are top goal scorer & Golden boot win by German's Thomas Muller.

Two World's top best player, Cristiano Ronaldo & Lionel Messi haven't won the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot award.

List of All-Time Top 20 FIFA World Cup Goal Scorers.

 List of FIFA World Cup Final Winners: France is the 2018 Champions.

Here is the full breakdown of All FIFA World Cup lists the top goalscorers of previous Cups among the Golden Boot winners.

2026 World Cup Will be Held in United State, Mexico & Canada.

2022 World Cup Will be Held in Qatar.

2018 World Cup Held in Russia  – Harry Kane (England) -  - 6 goal Scores

2014 World Cup Held in Brazil – James Rodriguez (Colombia) - 6 goal Scores

2010 World Cup Held in South Africa – Thomas Muller (Germany) - 5 goal Scores

2006 World Cup Held in Germany – Miroslav Klose (Germany) - 5 goal Scores

2002 World Cup Held Korea Japan – Ronaldo (Brazil) - 8 goal Scores

1998 World Cup Held in France – Davor Suker (Croatia) - 6 goal Scores

1994 World Cup Held in USA – Oleg Salenko (Russia) and Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria) -- 6 goal Scores

1990 World Cup Held in Italy – Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) - 6 goal Scores

1986 World Cup Held in Mexico – Gary Lineker (England) - 6 goal Scores

1982 World Cup Held in Spain – Paolo Rossi (Italy) - 6 goal Scores

1978 World Cup Held in Argentina – Mario Kempes (Argentina) - 6 goal Scores

1974 World Cup Held in West Germany – Grzegorz Lato (Poland) - scored 7 goals

1970 World Cup Held in Mexico – Gerd Muller (Germany) - 10 goal Scores

1966 World Cup Held in England – Eusebio (Portugal) - scored 9 goals

1962 World Cup Held in Chile – Flórián Albert (Hungary), Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union),
Garrincha (Brazil), Vavá (Brazil), Draơn Jerković (Yugoslavia) and Leonel Sánchez (Chile). - 4 goal

1958 World Cup Held in Sweden – Just Fontaine (France) -- 13 goal Scores.

1954 World Cup Held in Switzerland – Sandor Kocsis (Hungary) - 11 goal Scores

1950 World Cup Held in Brazil – Ademir (Brazil) - 8 goal Scores.

1938 World Cup Held in France – Leonadis (Brazil) - 7 goal Scores

1934 World Cup Held in Italy – Oldrich Nejedly - 5 goal Scores.

1930 World Cup Held in Uruguay – Guillermo Stabile (Argentina) - 6 goal Scores

8 is the No. of goal scores, thats makes him the top scorer of the first World Cup tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here