List of Fast 5 Netball World Series Winners: Results 2009-2018. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, October 29, 2018

List of Fast 5 Netball World Series Winners: Results 2009-2018.

Fast 5 Netball World Series champions: Past winners, results list.  

With the Inaugural season of Fast5 Netball in 2009 New Zealand crowned the first title, with the rapid growth of Netball World series in New Zealand,
now in the current season, New Zealand 
national netball team has secured their seventh Fast 5 Netball World Series title with a thrilling 34-33 win over the Jamaican Sunshine Girls in the grand final at Melbourne Arena.

Jamaica holds the second place, they remain as runner-up for the 2nd time consecutively, while Australia defeated Malawi for the second time in the tournament to claim third place.

fast5 Netball World Series, previous champions-winners, history by year history, List.

Netball World Series history & Stats-fast facts-figures.

  • The Fast 5 Netball World Series is an International Tournament organized by International Federation of Netball (INF) held every since its 1st competition was inaugurated in 2009 at England and won by New Zealand Netball team.
  • This new Netball tournament changed into "Fast5" rules, it has been linked to T20 cricket & Rugby sevens.. 
  • This competition was held among the top 6 International INF ranking teams..
  • New Zealand is the most successful team having won the 6th titles of Netball World Series, 1 title won by England in 2011...
  • Fast5 Netball World Series 2016 winner-champion team is New Zealand.
  • 2017 Fast5 Netball World Series held at Australia ( Melbourne ) and winning team is England beat Jamaica with the final score 34-29...

See also: 

 List of Netball World Cup Past Winners, All time Champions by Year

Here is the complete list of All previous final Results-scores & past champions-winners list of Fast5 Netball World Series  History by Year-team Since 2009-2018...

Year -- Venues   -         Winners   -    Runner-up...

2009 FastNet  -  England -         New Zealand    32-27  Jamaica

2010 FastNet  -  England -       New Zealand   28-26    England

2011 FastNet  -   England -        England New   33-26     Zealand

2012 Fast5  -  New Zealand -       New Zealand   23-21    England

2013 Fast5   -  New Zealand -      New Zealand   56-27     Australia

2014 Fast5  -  New Zealand -       New Zealand     35-31   Australia

2016 Fast5  -  Australia -           New Zealand    41-16    Australia

2017 Fast5  -  Australia -          England     34 - 29     Jamaice.

2018 Fast5  -   Australia -          New Zealand    34 - 33    Jamaica.

2019 Fast5 Netball World Series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here