Portland Lumberjacks win third straight PBA Elias Cup 2022 title

PBA League 2022: Portland Lumberjacks came from behind 2-0 defeats Dallas Strikers wins their third consecutive Elias Cup title.

  • The Portland Lumberjacks won the PBA League Elias Cup for the third time in a row after stunningly overcoming a 2-0 deficit from Dallas Strikers.

All three Lumberjack titles have featured Tim Mack as manager, Kyle Troup, Kris Prather, and Wes Malott. With Portland, Packy Hanrahan captured his second consecutive championship, and Arturo Quintero raised the Elias Cup in his PBA League debut. Troup was named the MVP by Mark Roth.

Throughout a gruelling, back-and-forth opening game, Portland and Dallas traded single-pin leaves. Hanrahan's goal in the third period gave Portland a narrow lead and erupted the Bayside Bowl crowd.

As the ninth session began, the Lumberjacks were holding onto a two-pin advantage. Matt Ogle, the anchor for the Strikers, took control of the match after Tommy Jones struck and Prather left with a 10-pin.

  • In the 2022 PBA Elias Cup title-clinching game 5, Portland Lumberjacks made Three consecutive splits from Quintero, Tahvanainen and Hanrahan, Dallas Strikers' Prather missed a nine-pin in the ninth frame to be in the game, At the end of the game Duke aced a perfect strike to end his PBA League career in storybook fashion, 185-180.

PBA League Elias Cup 2022: Final Results.

Game 1: Dallas Beat Strikers 226-195

Game 2: Dallas Beat Strikers 243-237

Game 3: Portland Beat Dallas 223-209

Game 4: Portland Beat Dallas 235-214

Game 5: Portland wBeat Dallasins 185-180