UFC 267 Fight Card results, takeaways: Teixeira Cracks Blachowicz - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, October 31, 2021

UFC 267 Fight Card results, takeaways: Teixeira Cracks Blachowicz

UFC 267 results, takeaways -- Glover Teixeira def. Jan Blachowicz, Fight card, highlights.

 UFC 267 is in the books and two fighters have gold wrapped around the waist. The event, taking place on Fight Island in Abu Dhabi.

 Age is no barrier and now at 42 years old Glover Teixeira is the new UFC light heavyweight champion.

 With his stunning submission victory over Jan Blachowicz, Teixeira became the second-oldest champion in history and oldest first-time champion.

 Back in 2014 he unsuccessfully challenged then-champion Jon Jones for the UFC light heavyweight title.

 Petr Yan is once again golden after a masterful performance against Cory Sandhagen in the co-main event. Yan took a unanimous decision from his opponent to earn the interim bantamweight title


 Dan Hooker represented Islam Makhachev’s greatest challenge but the Kiwi was not match for the Russian hype train. 
Islam Makhachev made quick work of Hooker, getting him to submit in the first round for his ninth win in a row.


 Khamzat Chimaev, who continues to make his rapid rise through the UFC world, Sunday morning, instead making the ultimate statement with a first-round submission victory over Li Jingliang.

UFC 267: Full fight card, results.

Main Card

Glover Teixeira def. Jan Blachowicz via submission (rear naked choke) — light heavyweight title

Petr Yan def. Cory Sandhagen via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)

Islam Makhachev def. Dan Hooker via submission (kimura)

Alexander Volkov def. Marcin Tybura via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Khamzat Chimaev def. Li Jingliang via submission (rear naked choke)

Magomed Ankalaev def. Volkan Oezdemir via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Amanda Ribas def. Virna Jandiroba via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Zubaira Tukhugov def. Ricardo Ramos via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Albert Duraev def. Roman Kopylov via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos def. Benoit Saint Denis via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26)

Michal Oleksiejczuk def. Shamil Gamzatov via TKO

Lerone Murphy def. Makwan Amirkhani via KO

Andre Petroski def. Hu Yaozong via submission (head and arm choke)

Tagir Ulanbekov def. Allan Nascimento via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here