2021 MLB Playoff: Postseason Schedule Dates, TV times - Sports history

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, October 11, 2021

2021 MLB Playoff: Postseason Schedule Dates, TV times

Major League Baseball 2021: Full schedule: Dates, times for playoffs with Wild Card Games set for early October....



 The Major League Baseball 2021 Regular season winding down on Sunday, Oct. 3, and we're less than one week away from playoff baseball. MLB used a 16-team postseason format during the pandemic-shortened 60-game season a year ago.



How Its Work.


 The three division winners in each league advance directly to the League Division Series. 

The non-division winners with the two best records meet in the Wild Card Game, with the winner advancing to face the team with the league's best record in the LDS. 

The LDS is a best-of-five, then the League Championship Series and World Series are both best-of-sevens.




 Wild-card games 

AL wild-card game:  Red Sox 6, Yankees 2 
NL wild-card game:  Dodgers 3, Cardinals 1



American League Division Series


Chicago White Sox vs. Houston Astros


Game 1: Astros 6, White Sox 1

Game 2:  Astros 9, White Sox 4  

Game 3:   White Sox 12, Astros 6 

*Game 4: Monday, at Chicago (3:37 p.m. ET, FS1)

*Game 5: Wednesday, Oct. 13, at Houston (9:07 p.m. ET, FS1)




Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox


Game 1: Rays 5, Red Sox 0

Game 2: Red Sox 14, Rays 6 (7:02 p.m. ET, FS1)

Game 3: Red Sox 6, Rays 4 (13 innings) 

*Game 4: Monday, at Boston (7:07 p.m. ET, FS1)

*Game 5: Wednesday, Oct. 13, at Tampa Bay (5:07 p.m. ET, FS1)



National League Division Series


San Francisco Giants vs. Los Angeles Dodgers


Game 1: Giants 4, Dodgers 0  

Game 2: Dodgers 9, Giants 2 

Game 3: Monday, at Los Angeles (9:37 p.m. ET, TBS)

*Game 4: Tuesday, at Los Angeles (9:07 p.m. ET, TBS)

*Game 5: Thursday, Oct. 14, at San Francisco (9:07 p.m. ET, TBS)



Milwaukee Brewers vs. Atlanta Braves


Game 1: Brewers 2, Braves 1  

Game 2: Brewers 3, Braves 0  

Game 3: Monday, at Atlanta (1:07 p.m. ET TBS)

*Game 4: Tuesday, at Atlanta (5:07 p.m. ET, TBS)

*Game 5: Thursday, Oct. 14, at Milwaukee (5:07 p.m. ET, TBS)



AL Championship Series



Best-of-seven

Game 1: Friday, Oct. 15 (Fox)

Game 2: Saturday, Oct. 16 (Fox or FS1)

Game 3: Monday, Oct. 18 (FS1)

Game 4: Tuesday, Oct. 19 (FS1)

*Game 5: Wednesday, Oct. 20 (FS1)

*Game 6: Friday, Oct. 22 (FS1)

*Game 7: Saturday, Oct. 23 (Fox or FS1)



NL Championship Series



Game 1: Saturday, Oct. 16 (TBS)

Game 2: Sunday, Oct. 17 (TBS)

Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 19 (TBS)

Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 20 (TBS)

*Game 5: Thursday, Oct. 21 (TBS)

*Game 6: Saturday, Oct. 23 (TBS)

*Game 7: Sunday, Oct. 24 (TBS)



MLB 2021 World Series


Best-of-seven, Fox (hosted by team with better record)



Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 26

Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 27

Game 3: Friday, Oct. 29

Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 30

*Game 5: Sunday, Oct. 31

*Game 6: Tuesday, Nov. 2

*Game 7: Wednesday, Nov. 3







...........



No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here