Argentina wins 2021 Copa America Final - Sports history

Breaking

Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Argentina wins 2021 Copa America Final

 Argentina beats 1-0 Brazil wins Copa America 2021 Final, Latest results, scores.



 Lionel Messi ended his wait for a first major international title as Argentina beat Brazil in the Copa America final in Rio's Maracana stadium. 


Messi, 34, dropped to the ground in joy at the full-time whistle and was swiftly mobbed by his team-mates, before being hurled in the air in celebration, as he finally claimed top-level honours with his country in his 10th major tournament. 









 Copa America 2021 Final schedule: match fixture, kickoff time, venues, where to watch matches live stream, TV channels, latest scores, results, 





   British Standard Time (BST), EST, Eastern (USA, Canada), UK/GMT.


All Match Timing are here  IN:  ( BST/UK – ET)



Sunday, June 13 --  Brazil   3  -  0   Venezuela   


Monday, June 14   –    Colombia   1  -  0    Ecuador   


Tuesday, June 14  –    Argentina   1  -  1   Chile   


Tuesday, June 15  –  Paraguay   3  -  1   Bolivia   


Thursday, June 17  –  Colombia   0  -  0    Venezuela    


Friday, June 18   –   Peru   0  -  4   Brazil    


Friday, June 18 –   Chile  1 - 0  Bolivia


Saturday, June 19 –    Argentina   1  --  0   Uruguay   


Sunday, June 20   –   Venezuela   2 - 2   Ecuador   


Monday, June 21   –  Colombia  1 - 2  Peru   


Monday, June 21   –  Uruguay  1 - 1  Chile   


Tuesday, June 22   –   Argentina  1 - 0  Paraguay   


Wednesday, June 23    –    Ecuador    2 - 2   Peru    


Thursday, June 24    –    Colombia   1  -  2   Brazil    


Thursday, June 24  –  Bolivia   0  -  2   Uruguay  --  


Friday, June 25  –  Chile    0 - 2  Paraguay


Sunday, June 28   –    Brazil  1  -  1   Ecuador   -


Sunday, June 28   –    Venezuela   0  -  1   Peru   


Tuesday, June 29   --   Uruguay  1 - 0  Paraguay   --   


Tuesday, June 29   --   Bolivia  1 - 4   Argentina   





Quarterfinals





Date Time  --  ( BST/UK – ET)    --     Match Venue


Friday, July 2   --–   Peru  (4 - 3 pen)   3 -3   Paraguay --   


Saturday, July 3  ----  Brazil  1 - 0   Chile  --  


Saturday, July 3  --   Uruguay   0 - 0    Colombia  --  (COL wins on pen 4 -2 ) 


Sunday, July 4   –-  Argentina   3 - 0   Ecuador  --  Olimpico





Semifinals




Date Time   --   ( BST/UK – ET)    --  Match Venue


Tuesday, July 6     –     Brazil  1  -  0  Peru    --   Nilton Santos stadium, Rio.


Wednesday, July 7    --   Colombia  1 - 1  Argentina  ( ARG wins on pen 3 - 2)   --   Mané Garrincha, Brasilia





Third and fourth place


Date Time   --    ( BST/UK – ET)     --     Match Venue


Saturday, July 10  ----   Peru   2 - 3  Colombia  --  



Copa America Final 2021: 



Date Time   ---    ( BST/UK – ET)    --    Match Venue


Saturday, July 11   --   –    --   Brazil    0  -  1    Argentina    --    Maracanã stadium in Rio de Janeiro





 Copa America 2021 Purse, payout, prize money, winners share. 



As per a report, 6.5 million USD for winner, 3.5 million USD for runners-up




Who won the last Copa America 2020 defending champions.?



Copa America defending champions Brazil (9 titles), and won most titles in Copa America by .... 

Uruguay (15 titles), Argentina (15 titles)






No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here