Nadal 4th time, Osaka, Munich, Hamilton win 2021 Laureus Awards - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, May 7, 2021

Nadal 4th time, Osaka, Munich, Hamilton win 2021 Laureus Awards

Laureus World Sports Awards 2021: Rafael Nadal, Naomi Osaka, Salah, Bayern Munich, Lewis Hamilton win.

Laureus World Sports Awards 2021 winners announced at the Digital Awards Ceremony in Seville , Spain, May 6, 2021.

 Highlights include Rafael Nadal to be the fourth time of the award, and the second time winning Naomi Osaka , and Bayern Munich soccer team is.

 From the tennis world Spanidar, Rafael Nadal, who won the French Open tennis for the 13th time and won the Grand Slam 20 times alongside Roger Federer, won the Laureus Men's Player of the Year Award 2021.

  Japanese, Naomi Osaka, who won the US Open tennis for the second time , won the Women's Player of the Year Award. Osaka also supported the activities of "Black Lives Matter".

 F1 champion Lewis Hamilton was nominated for the first Laureus Annual Athletes Supporter Award for his participation in anti-racism activities as well he won the 2020 F1 World Championship for the seventh time, a record in Thailand. 

And Mohamed Salah, a soccer star from Egyptian & Liverpool FC Star, won the Laureus Sporting Inspiration Award. This is an award that celebrates many years of special contributions for the underprivileged.

 Patrick Mahomes, 24 led the Kansas City Chiefs to the Super Bowl title for the first time in 50 years in 2020, winning the Laureus World Sports Award for Growth.

 Billie Jean King, Women's ennis legend who has won 39 Grand Slams, supported gender equality throughout his life, and advocated equality and fairness , received the Laureus Lifetime Achievement Award.

Laureus World Sports Awards 2021: Full List of winners.

World Sportswoman of the Year Award:   Naomi Osaka

World Sportsman of the Year Award:    Rafael Nadal

World Team of the Year Award:    Bayern Munich

World Breakthrough of the Year Award:    Patrick Mahomes

World Comeback of the Year Award:    Max Parrot

Sport for Good Award:    Kickformore by Kickfair

Lifetime Achievement Award:    Billie Jean King

Athlete Advocate of the Year Award:    Lewis Hamilton

Sporting Inspiration Award:    Mohamed Salah

Sporting Moment of the Year Award:    Chris Nikic

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here