Official: Top 12 clubs participate in Newly Super League - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, April 19, 2021

Official: Top 12 clubs participate in Newly Super League

Man United, City, Juventus, Real Madrid, Barca, Atletico confirmed to participate in Newly formed Super League.

OFFICIALLY:  The NEW European Super League has been born.

 Twelve of Europe's top football clubs have today confirmed that they have agreed to form a new competition, the Super League, governed by their Founding Clubs.

AC Milan, Arsenal FC, Atletico Madrid, Chelsea FC, FC Barcelona, FC Internazionale Milano, Juventus FC, Liverpool FC, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid CF and Tottenham Hotspur have joined as Founding Clubs. 

Three more clubs will be invited to join before the opening season starts as soon as possible. 

Newly, European, Super League, works, All 12 founding teams, competition, format, Schedule, funding, prize money

What's the agreement behind the Super League project: Fund, Purse, prize money. 

The agreement provides that the founding clubs will receive an upfront net grant of approximately €3.5 billion ($4.19 billion) in aggregate, the statements said. 

A women's Super League competition is also planned to be launched after the men's league is up and running.

How will the European Super League works? All 12 founding teams, competition format, Schedule.

20 clubs will participate, the 15 Founder Clubs and five additional teams will qualify annually on the basis of the previous season's performance;

-All matches will be played midweek, all clubs will continue to compete in their respective domestic leagues, preserving the traditional fixtures that are at the heart of club life;

-The season will start in August with clubs participating in two groups of 10, playing home and away Match Fixtures; the top three in each group will automatically qualify for the quarter-finals. 

The teams finishing fourth and fifth will play an additional two-legged playoff. 

Following this, two-legged playoffs will take place from the quarter-finals onwards, leading to the final, which will be played as a single match at the end of May at a neutral venue.

Who is the First Chairman of European Super League...

Florentino Perez is the first chairman.

With the news that the current Real Madrid president Perez will be the first chairman of this new competition.

He said..

"We will help football at every level and take it to its rightful place in the world," he said.

"Football is the only global sport in the world with more than four billion fans and our responsibility as big clubs is to respond to their desires."

The Official Statement from European Super League's ...

"Going forward, the Founding Clubs look forward to holding discussions with UEFA and FIFA to work together in partnership to deliver the best outcomes for the new League and for football as a whole," their statement explained.

"The formation of the Super League comes at a time when the global pandemic has accelerated the instability in the existing European football economic model. Further, for a number of years, the Founding Clubs have had the objective of improving the quality and intensity of existing European competitions throughout each season, and of creating a format for top clubs and players to compete on a regular basis.

"The pandemic has shown that a strategic vision and a sustainable commercial approach are required to enhance value and support for the benefit of the entire European football pyramid. In recent months extensive dialogue has taken place with football stakeholders regarding the future format of European competitions. The Founding Clubs believe the solutions proposed following these talks do not solve fundamental issues, including the need to provide higher-quality matches and additional financial resources for the overall football pyramid."

More to follow....

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here