Vince 95' Sixers defend BBL10 title over Scorchers overall 3rd title 2021 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, February 6, 2021

Vince 95' Sixers defend BBL10 title over Scorchers overall 3rd title 2021

BBL10 2021: James Vince 95' Sixers defend BBL10 title defeat over Scorchers overall 3rd title.

 Sydney Sixers beat Perth Scorchers to defend their 2021 Big Bash League crown, mind blowing batting 95 runs from England batsman James Vince.

Back to back! The BBLSixers claim their third BBL title, and second in as many seasons, after another James Vince masterclass blows away Scorchers.

Another English batsman Liam Livingstone made 45, from Scorchers side, BUT due to the fellow team-mate James Vince world-class cricket in front of 25, 195 Spectatprs at SCG Sydney Cricket ground, Sydney Sixers sealed the Second consecutive Big Bash League title 2021 and overall three tile title winning team of BBL... 

2021, Big Bash League, Final, Sydney Sixers, beat, Perth Scorchers, won, 2nd, straight, title.

 Big Bash League 2021 final scores, Sydney Cricket Ground 

Sydney Sixers 188-6 (20 overs): Vince 95 (60); Tye 2-29 

Perth Scorchers 161-9 (20 overs): Livingstone 45 (35); Dwarshuis 3-37 

Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs

Full List of Big Bash League Winners: BBL Past Champions of All seasons so far 2021.

How Sydney Sixers beat Perth Scorchers in 2021 Big Bash League Final.? Analysis.

Among them, the Sixers and the Scorchers claim six of the ten men's BBL tournaments, with both teams defeating each other in two finals.

Since these sides finished in the top two of the league table, the Sixers beat the Scorchers in the play-offs to move straight to the final.

Fresh from an undefeated 98 in Canberra a week ago

After the Scorchers had won the toss and called the Sixers to bat first, Vince had some brilliant shots, hitting 10 fours and three sixes in his 60-ball innings.

After his removal at the beginning of the 16th, the Sixers' score slowed down, only to be improved by the late comeos of Dan Christian and Carlos Brathwaite.

Livingstone battled early, but although he was at the crease, the Scorchers had little expectation.

Left-wing seaman Ben Dwarshuis picked up 3-37, Jackson Bird and Sean Abbott took two laps, and 37-year-old Christian picked up two laps when he won the BBL with a third different team.

Road to Big Bash League Final 2021, How Sixers vs Scorchers reached to BBL10 Finals title. 

 BBL|10 Finals Series (all matches had live streamed on Channel 7, Fox Cricket & Kayo) 

The Eliminator:   Brisbane Heat (4) beat Adelaide Strikers (5) by six wickets 

The Qualifier:    Sydney Sixers (1) beat Perth Scorchers (2) by nine wickets 

The Knock-Out:    Brisbane Heat (4) beat Sydney Thunder (3) by seven wickets 

The Challenger:   Perth Scorchers (2) beat Brisbane Heat (4) by 49 runs (DLS)

 The BBL10 Final: Sydney Sixers (1) beat the Perth Scorchers (2) by 28 runs

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here