Djokovic, Nadal Lead in 12 countries Field For 2021 ATP Cup - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Djokovic, Nadal Lead in 12 countries Field For 2021 ATP Cup

ATP Cup 2021: Djokovic, Nadal will Lead in 12 countries Field in Melbourne. 

Serbian, Novak Djokovic and Spaniard, Rafael Nadal will fight for the prestigious ATP Trophy comprises  the 12 countries field in at the 2nd edition ATP Cup 2021 which takes place in Next month from 1-5 February in Melbourne Australia.

 In 2020, Djokovic inspired Serbia to victory in the inaugural ATP Cup, with his singles win over Rafael Nadal helping them beat Spain 2-1 last year.

 The 2021 ATP Cup will consists of 14 of the Top 15 players in the FedEx ATP Rankings. Each team will comprises of four players from each country.

ATP Cup 2021, draw, seeding, schedule, Format, works, Prize money.

 Qualification for the 2021 ATP Cup is based on the FedEx ATP Ranking of each country’s top-ranked singles player, while Australia qualifies by way of a host wild card. Alex de Minaur, who won two Top 15 wins at last year’s inaugural ATP Cup, will once again lead the way for Australia.

 When will the draw, seeding schedule & Format, how is works, Prize money of ATP Cup 2021? 

 This year's ATP Cup will show up in Melbourne Park alongside two ATP 250 events, three of which will take place the week before the Australian Open. 

The draw is scheduled will take place on 20 January, where the 12 teams will be split into four groups of three for the round-robin stage.

 The four winners of the group will progress to the semi-finals.

 Each tie will be comprised of two singles matches and one doubles match. The country that wins two matches will win the tie.

 Doubles will feature No-Ad scoring and a Match Tie-break in lieu of a third set.

 Base-level prize money of ATP Cup is $7.5 million before any reductions based on permitted attendance are applied.

Full List of 12 Countries field & Their Squads, Team Players.

 Team Serbia                   
 Novak Djokovic
 Dusan Lajovic
 Filip Krajinovic
 Nikola Cacic

 Team Argentina

 Diego Schwartzman
 Guido Pella
 Horacio Zeballos
 Maximo Gonzalez  

 Team Spain
 Rafael Nadal
 Roberto Bautista Agut
 Marcel Granollers
 Pablo Carreno Busta
 Team Italy
 Matteo Berrettini
 Fabio Fognini
 Simone Bolelli
 Andrea Vavassori
Team Austria
 Dominic Thiem
 Dennis Novak
 Philipp Oswald
 Tristan-Samuel Weissborn

 Team Japan

 Kei Nishikori
 Yoshihito Nishioka 
 Ben McLachlan
 Toshihide Matsui

Team Russia
 Daniil Medvedev
 Andrey Rublev
 Aslan Karatsev
 Evgeny Dosnkoy
 Team France
 Gael Monfils
 Benoit Paire
 Nicolas Mahut
 Edouard Roger-Vasselin 


Team Greece
 Stefanos Tsitsipas
 Michail Pervolarakis
 Markos Kalovelonis
 Petros Tsitsipas

 Team Canada

 Denis Shapovalov
 Milos Raonic
 Peter Polansky
 Steven Diez


Team Germany
 Alexander Zverev
 Jan-Lennard Struff
 Kevin Krawietz
 Andreas Mies

 Team Australia
 Alex de Minaur
 John Millman
 John Peers
 Luke Saville  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here