23-race 2021 Formula 1 revised Calendar, Saudia GP debut in Night Show - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, January 16, 2021

23-race 2021 Formula 1 revised Calendar, Saudia GP debut in Night Show

Formula 1 confirmed 2021 revised calendar with 23-race, Bahrain GP Opener in F1 Show.

The FIA has Altered the 23-race schedule for the 2021 Formula 1 season, as the sport intends to return to racing fields across the globe after events due to coronavirus limited to Europe and the Middle East this year; the next season begins in Bahrain 28 March.

The Revised Formula 1 calendar 2021  will now start a week later with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 28, with the Australian Grand Prix moving later in the year.

A 23-races Formula 1 season - the longest in the sport's 71-year history - has been confirmed by the FIA for 2021 calendar.

 The fourth round of the season - actually intended to be Vietnam before the Hanoi event was withdrawn - remains unconfirmed despite ratification of the provisional calendar issued by Formula 1.

F1 is confident that the next year after the coronavirus pandemic, the 2020 season will be reduced to 17 rounds in Europe and the Middle East, will return to a more 'ordinary' schedule.

Formula 1, 2021, calendar, F1, all, Races, Schedule, dates, Venues, Tracks.

Formula 1 2021 calendar: F1 Full Races Revised Schedule dates, Venues, Tracks, Results.... 

 The new changes in the F1 season will start in Bahrain on 28 March, and finish on 12 December with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Yas Island.

28 March – Bahrain GP (Sakhir)

18 April - Italy GP (Imola*)

2 May - TBC

9 May – Spain GP (Barcelona)

23 May – Monaco GP (Monaco)

6 June – Azerbaijan GP (Baku)

13 June – Canada GP (Montreal)

27 June – France GP (Le Castellet)

4 July – Austria GP (Spielberg)

18 July – United Kingdom GP (Silverstone)

1 August – Hungary GP (Budapest)

29 August – Belgium GP (Spa)

5 September – Netherlands GP (Zandvoort)

12 September – Italy GP (Monza)

26 September – Russia GP (Sochi)

3 October – Singapore GP (Singapore)

10 October – Japan GP (Suzuka)

24 October – USA GP (Austin)

31 October – Mexico GP (Mexico City)

7 November – Brazil GP (Sao Paulo)

21 November - Australia GP (Melbourne*)

5 December - Saudi Arabia GP (Jeddah**)

12 December - Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Island)

*Revisions to calendar are subject to World Motor Sport Council approval **Subject to circuit homologation

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here