Stokes, Cummins & Sharma shining stars, 2019 ICC Awards Winners - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Stokes, Cummins & Sharma shining stars, 2019 ICC Awards Winners

ICC Awards 2019 winners: Stokes world player, Cummins in Test, Sharma ODI's, Kohli wins spirit award.

Ben Stokes led the way at the ICC Awards ceremony, winning the Sir Garfield Sobers award for the 'Best Cricketer of the year 2019'. Stokes, had an unforgettable 2019, anchoring a successful World Cup final chase leads to Cricket reigning champions.

 Stokes, who kept his nerve to smash an unbeaten 84 in the final against New Zealand through to the super-over and leading a breathtaking fourth-innings run-chase at Leeds, aggregated 719 runs and bagged 12 wickets in 20 ODIs.
He also scored 821 runs and took 22 wickets in 11 Tests, the highlight being an unbeaten 135 to win a nail-biting Ashes thriller in Leeds.

 Pat Cummins was the run-away choice for the 'Test Cricketer of the year', picking up an unprecedented 59 wickets in 23 innings, with a gulf of 14 wickets between him and the runner-up on the Test wickets chart, Nathan Lyon (45 wickets in 23 innings).

India captain Virat Kohli, has won the Spirit of Cricket Award. He won the award for his gesture at the World Cup, when he egged the crowd on to support Steve Smith rather than boo him.

Stokes, Cummins & Sharma tops awards at ICC Awards 2019: full list of winners.

ICC Men's Cricket Awards 2019: Full List of Winners.

 Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for World Player of the Year:    Ben Stokes (England)

Test Cricketer of the Year:    Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year:    Rohit Sharma (India)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year:    Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Spirit of Cricket Award:    Virat Kohli (India)

T20I Performance of the Year:    Deepak Chahar's 6 for 7 against Bangladesh

Umpire of the Year:    Richard Illingworth (England)

Associate Player of the Year:    Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2019:

Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019:

Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here