South Africa confirmed home series schedule against England, Australia - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, May 24, 2019

South Africa confirmed home series schedule against England, Australia

South Africa unveiled home series fixtures against England, Australia for 2019-20 season.

 Cricket South Africa has confirmed the upcoming fixtures for an exciting home winter series, with visits from England and Australia on the Schedule in 2019-2020 season.

The Proteas starts with a four-match Pre-Test series against England which commences from Boxing Day in Centurion, followed by three ODIs and three T20Is, the last of which will be played on 16 February 2020.

England were victors when they last met South Africa in a bilateral Test series in 2017, the 2019 Men's Cricket World Cup hosts prevailing 3-1 on home turf, and they also pinned the Proteas to series defeats in both of the shorter formats.

South Africa set home series tour against England, Australia for 2019-20, fixtures, schedule dates

After a quick turnaround from the England games, South Africa will take on Australia in three T20Is from 21 February, and then a further three ODIs, the final match taking place on 7 March from Senwes Park, Potchefstroom.

South Africa have a better recent against Australia however, having won a one-off T20I in 2018 alongside a 2-1 series victory in ODIs.

England vs South Africa Tour 2019-20 Fixtures, Schedule dates.

December 17-18: Two-day Tour Match (Willowmoore Park, Benoni)

December 20-22: South Africa ‘A’ (Willowmoore Park, Benoni)

December 26-30: 1st Test (SuperSport Park, Centurion)

January 3-7: 2nd Test (PPC Newlands, Cape Town)

January 16-20: 3rd Test (St George's Park, Port Elizabeth)

January 24-28: 4th Test (Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg)

January 31: One-day warm-up (Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl)

February 1: One-day warm-up (Eurolux Boland Park, Paarl)

February 4: 1st ODI (PPC Newlands, Cape Town)

February 7: 2nd ODI (Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban)

February 9: 3rd ODI (Bidvest Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg)

February 12: 1st T20I (Buffalo Park, East London)

February 14: 2nd T20I (Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban)

February 16: 3rd T20I (SuperSport Park, Centurion)

South Africa v Australia Tour 2020 fixtures: Schedule dates

1st T20I, 21 February, Johannesburg

2nd T20I, 23 February, Port Elizabeth

3rd T20, 26 February, Cape Town

1st ODI, 29 February, Paarl

2nd ODI, 4 March, Bloemfontein

3rd ODI, 7 March, Potchefstroom

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here