ISL Winners, Rahul's hero as Bengaluru FC win ISL 2019 - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, March 18, 2019

ISL Winners, Rahul's hero as Bengaluru FC win ISL 2019

 ISL Winners, Indian Super League Past champions List in All Season 2014-2019.

The Indian Super League (ISL) is the men's football league in India. It is the one among the two co-existing top tier football leagues in India along with I league.  The competition is officially known as the Hero Indian Super League due to sponsorship reasons,. The ISL Tournament is contested by 10 teams and will run in a span of 7 months from September to March in each year endings.

ISL Winners, Indian Super League Past champions List in All Season, 1-5, 2014-2019.

Atletico de Kolkata and Chennaiyin FC are the two best teams in Indian Super League, both teams are in the two time ISL winners list. ATK has won the Inaugural season in 2014 second title in 2016, while the Chennaiyin FC are also two-time champions in ISL in 2015 and 2016-17 season.

Now the third and the most recent Indian Super League 2018-19 champions team is Bengaluru FC, who is the current ISL season 5 winners team, and the strange thing is they make their debut last year in ISL 2017-18 season.

Indian Super League 2018-19 Season Teams, 

Bengaluru FC
Chennaiyin FC
Delhi Dynamos FC
FC Goa
Jamshedpur FC
Kerala Blasters
Mumbai City
NorthEast United
FC Pune City

 ISL Past Winners List, Runners-up, in All Season, 1,2, 3, 4, 5, 2014-2019.

Season - Winners - Score - Runners Up

2014-15 - Atlético de Kolkata 1 - 0 Kerala Blasters

2015-16 - Chennaiyin FC 3 - 2 FC Goa

2016-17 - Atlético de Kolkata 1 - 1 (4-3) pen. Kerala Blasters

2017-18 - Chennaiyin FC 3 - 2 Bengaluru FC

2018-19 - Bengaluru FC 1-0 FC Goa

2019-20 - winner- - runners-up

2020-21 - winner- - runners-up

 ISL 2014 Season 1 Winner: Atlético de Kolkata

 The finals of the Indian Super League inaugural season 2014 saw a massive adrenaline rush among the players and the fans. It was an evenly contested final with Kerala Blasters FC facing off against the Kolkata franchise at Mumbai’s DY Patil stadium. The finals took a steep turn when Mohammed Rafique scored for Atletico de Kolkata in the last minute landing the trophy of the first season in the hands of Kolkata.

 ISL 2015 Season 3 Winner:   Chennaiyin FC

The ISL 2015 final was played between FC Goa and Chennaiyin FC to the spectators for being able to cheer for their home team at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda. But Bruno Pelissari silenced the crowd with the finale’s first goal in the 54th minute. But when Joffre put the home team in front in the 87th minute raising hopes of a title triumph. However, with an own goal from Kattimani and an opportunistic goal from Mendoza seconds later saw Chennaiyin FC claim the thrilling 2nd season win.

 ISL 2016 Season 3 Winner: Atletico de Kolkata

It was a moment of deja vu, Mohd. Rafi put the Blasters in the lead but even before the first half ended Atletico de Kolkata gave them a rude reality check as Henrique Sereno found the back of the net making it a tie.

The Blasters on home soil, they faltered and Jewel Raja did not hesitate in putting the seal on the final result handing ATK the title once again with a 4-3 win the penalty shootouts.

 ISL 2017-18 Season 4 Winner:  Chennaiyin FC

Bengaluru FC, despite storming through the league lost the ISL final to Chennaiyin 3-2 on 17th March. Sunil Chhetri gave Bengaluru the lead in the opening 10 minutes.

However, Mailson Alves equalized things for his side in the 17th minute followed by another, giving Chennaiyin the advantage at half-time. Augusto’s delicious finish from the edge of the box in the 67th minute put the match beyond Bengaluru’s reach and although Miku pulled one back in stoppage time, it proved to be a mere consolation.

ISL 2018-19 Sesason 5 Winner: Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru FC now rolling with a late Rahul Bheke goal to win their maiden Indian Super League (ISL) title against 10-man FC Goa in Mumbai on Sunday. As a corner was played in deep by Dimas Delgado in the 117th minute, Bheke positioned himself perfectly to turn the ball into the top left corner beyond the Goa goalkeeper's reach. It kissed the edge of the post and crept in.

ISL 2017-18 season was the maiden season for Bengaluru also it's so amazing & prompt progress for The Blues who were runners-up in their maiden ISL season last year, have thus become the first team to have won the ISL after having topped the regular season. This was Goa's second loss in an ISL final as well -- they lost to Chennaiyin in 2015. As ISL winners, BFC will now go on to play the AFC Cup playoffs in 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here