Quetta Gladiators beat Zalmai as first PSL 2019 champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, March 18, 2019

Quetta Gladiators beat Zalmai as first PSL 2019 champions

PSL Winners:  Quetta Gladiators beat Peshawar Zalmai as first PSL 2019 champions.

Karachi: The fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League 2019 final took place after the one-day clash between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmai, as the Gladiators wins the first title after successful run chase 140/2 with the Zalmi target 138/8.
 Ahmad Shahzad's make half-century for Gladiators while the Mohammad Husnain's got three wickets from Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2019.

Quetta Gladiators 139 for 2 (Shehzad 58*, Rossouw 39*, Wahab 1-19)   beat

Peshawar Zalmi 138 for 8 (Amin 38, Hasnain 3-30, Bravo 2-24) by 8 wickets

 Man of the Tournament:  Shane Watson

PSL Final 2019: As It happens.

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of Quetta Gladiators, won the toss in Karachi National Stadium, invited to bat first to Peshawar Zalmai.

Kamran Akmal and Imam ul Haq started the innings from Peshawar Zalmai, Imam ul Haq scored three runs in the second over and Ahmed Shehzad takes the catch-out the in the Over the of  Muhammad Husnain.

In the fourth over of the match, Kamran Akmal scored 21 runs and got bowled while on the ball of Mohammad Nawaz while the Sohaib Maqsood got 20 runs out of 20 balls, Davey Bravo cried out by Rilee Rosso.

Umar Amin played the 38 runs innings while Gul Nabi 9 and Kairon Pollard scored 7 runs.

Darren Sammy 18 and Wabab Riaz made 12 runs, and thus, whole Peshawar team made 138 runs in a loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

from Quetta Gladiators, Young Fast bowler Mohammad Hassanin take 30 runs and took three players out. Davey Bravo two while Fawad Khan and Mohammad Nawaz got one-one wickets.

In the first innings, Shane Watson and Ahmed Shehzad scored an innings by Quetta Gladiators, but Shane Watson made 7 runs and got out by the Umar Amin's outstanding throw while Hassan Ali also got out for 25 runs.

After being beaten by 66 runs, Ahmed Shehzad and Rilee Rauso performed a responsible batting, and scored the team's score and helped his team to win the 4th edition of PSL 2019 title.

Ahmed Shahzad played a wonderfull 59 runs innings, while Rilee Rossouw also not out for 39 runs.

Quetta hit 139 runs in 18 overs at the loss of two wickets.

Captain Sarfraz Ahmed said:

Sarfraz Ahmed said that Pakistan is a peaceful country and people here love the cricket, thank the fans that they came to the ground and supported. Sarfraz Ahmed said that Zalmai wickets as soon as possible However, Darren Sammy said that the target of 180 runs will be great on this wicket.

It is incredible that Quetta's Gladiators team has reached three times in the final and is missing the title, while the Peshawar Zalmai team also has three times and The final game has been taken and once the trophy was named in 2017.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20 Previous Winners, History.

PSL first season was played back in 2016 Islamabad United was the winner of PSL T20 2016 Quetta Gladiators was the runner-up at first PSL T20.

PSL second edition was played in 2017 Peshawar Zalmi was the winner of PSL 2nd season at this time Quetta Gladiators again second time was runner-ups.

PSL 3rd edition was played 2018 Islamabad United was the 2nd time title winner of PSL 2018 season as the Peshawar Zalmi was the runner-up of PSL season.

4th PSL Final 2019 was played between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmai, Quetta make 138/8 in first innings, while Zalmi in the second Inning the successful run chase 140 with the lost of two wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here