2019 ICC Awards: Kohli marked No.1 in all formats, Winners List. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

2019 ICC Awards: Kohli marked No.1 in all formats, Winners List.

ICC Awards 2018. Kohli wins three major Cricketer, Test & ODI player of the year awards, full winners.

Once gains Indian star Virat Kohli has dominated in the ICC Awards to win the major three awards in the annual International Cricket Council awards 2018 by winning three awards in ICC becomes the first player in Cricket history to win the  Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, ICC Test Cricket of the year and the ODI Player of the Year awards.

Virat Kohli sweeps three major wins at ICC awards 2018: named captain of Test, ODI team of year, winners list

 Virat Kohli, 30, was the leading Test and ODI batsman in 2018, scoring 1,322 Test runs at an average of 55.08 – including 5 centuries – and 1,202 runs at 133.55 in ODIs, with 6 centuries.

"It's a reward for all the hard work that you do throughout the calendar year. Having recognition at the global level from the ICC is something you feel proud of as a cricketer because you understand that there are many players playing the game," Kohli was quoted as saying by the world body in a release.

" obviously a very proud moment for me and something that gives you more motivation to keep repeating the same things because you have to keep the standard of cricket up and keep bringing in consistent performances," he added.

Another Indian Rishab Pant was selected as the ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year 2018!

He became the first Indian wicket-keeper to score a Test century in England and equaled the record for the most catches taken in a Test, with 11 in Adelaide in December.

 With 48% of the vote, India's triumph in New Zealand to claim their fourth #U19CWC title was voted by you as the ICC Fans' Moment of the Year 2018!

ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year:   Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli has been named ICC Men's Test Cricketer of the Year awards 2018 for the first time!
He was the top run-scorer in Tests with 1,322 runs at an average of 55.08, with centuries in each of South Africa, England, India, and Australia.

 For the second consecutive year, Virat Kohli is named for the ICC Men's ODI Cricketer of the Year!  He scored 1,202 ODI runs in 2018 at a stunning average of 133.55. He also became the fastest to reach the milestone of 10,000 runs in the format.

Calum McLeod Two ODI centuries of 2018 for Scotland to victory against Afghanistan at #CWCQ and a famous win against England at The Grange in June & granted to ICC Associate Player of the Year 2018.

 The ICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2018 goes to Kane Williamson (New Zealand), for continuing to be a shining role model of how our game should be played, his behavior setting an outstanding example on and off the field.

Congratulations to Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) who wins the David Shepherd Trophy for the ICC Umpire of the Year 2018!
It is the second time he has received the prize, first picking up the award in 2012.

ICC Men's T20I Performance of the Year 2018 award: Aaron Finch (Australia) for 172 against Zimbabwe in Harare in July 2018
 Aaron Finch record-breaking innings with  76 balls, 16 fours, 10 sixes,  and 172 runs! against Zimbabwe in Harare.

ICC Men's Test Team of the Year 2018 (in batting order):

Tom Latham (New Zealand),

Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka),

Kane Williamson (New Zealand),

Virat Kohli (India) (capt),

Henry Nicholls (New Zealand),

Rishabh Pant (India) (wk),

Jason Holder (Windies),

Kagiso Rabada (South Africa),

Nathan Lyon (Australia),

Jasprit Bumrah (India),

Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ICC Men's ODI team of the year (in batting order):

Rohit Sharma (India),

Jonny Bairstow (England),

Virat Kohli (India) (capt),

Joe Root (England),

Ross Taylor (New Zealand),

Jos Buttler (England) (wkt),

Ben Stokes (England),

Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh),

Rashid Khan (Afghanistan),

Kuldeep Yadav (India),

Jasprit Bumrah (India).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here