List of PGA Tour winners 2017-18: Tournament Champions & Schedule. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

List of PGA Tour winners 2017-18: Tournament Champions & Schedule.

List of PGA Tour winners 2017-18: All Champions, Tournament Schedule.

The PGA Tour announced its 49 tournament events for 2017-18 PGA scheduled calendar, worth a record $363 million in total prize money, including two previously announced inaugural events and a recurring one which is still very much up in the air.

Tiger Woods 2018 Tour Championship wins J.Rose FedEx Cup champions, with 10M purse.

The upcoming schedule otherwise resembles that of the current season, with the opening round taking place on Oct. 2 of this year at the Safeway Open and the final round nearly a full year later, on Sept. 23 of 2018 at the Tour Championship.

PGA Tour,   2017, 2018, season, winners, Tournament, Schedule, champions, Money Leaders

Top 10 Money Leaders in PGA Tour 2017-18 season.

1 -  Justin Thomas   -    23 events  -   8,694,821

2 -  Dustin Johnson -   20  -  8,457,352

3 -  Justin Rose  -  18 -  8,130,678

4 -  Bryson DeChambeau  -   26  -   8,094,489

5 -  Brooks Koepka    - 17  -  7,094,047

6 -  Bubba Watson  -   24  -  5,793,748

7 -  Tony Finau  -   28  -  5,620,138

8 -  Tiger Woods  -   18 -   5,443,841

9 -  Webb Simpson  -   26 -  5,376,417

10 -  Jason Day  -  20 -  5,087,461

PGA Tour 2017-18 winners

Oct. 9: Brendan Steele holds up the trophy to win the Safeway Open at Silverado Resort North Course. Eric Risberg, AP

Oct. 15: Pat Perez won the CIMB Classic at TPC Kuala Lumpur.

Oct. 22: Justin Thomas won the CJ Cup at Nine Bridges.

Oct. 29: Ryan Armour won the Sanderson Farms Championship at Country Club of Jackson (Miss).

Oct. 29: Justin Rose won the final round of the WGC - HSBC Champions at Sheshan International Golf Club.

Nov. 5: Patrick Cantlay won the final round playoff of the Shriners Hospitals for Children Open in Las Vegas.

Nov. 12: Patton Kizzire won the PGA OHL Classic at Mayakoba in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.

Nov. 19: Austin Cook won the, The RSM Classic at Sea Island Golf Club Seaside Course.

Dec. 3: Rickie Fowler with tournament host Tiger Woods to win the Hero World Challenge at Albany.

Dec. 10: Sean O'Hair and Steve Stricker won the QBE Shootout golf tournament at Tiburón Gulf Club.

Jan 7: Dustin Johnson won the Sentry Tournament of Champions golf tournament at Kapalua Resort - The Plantation Course.

Jan. 14: Patton Kizzire won the Sony Open at Waialae Country Club.

Jan. 21: Jon Rahm won the CareerBuilder Challenge at PGA West TPC Stadium Course.

Jan. 29: Jason Day won the playoff round of the Farmers Insurance Open golf tournament at Torrey Pines Municipal Golf Course - South Co.

Feb. 4: Gary Woodland won the Waste Management Phoenix Open golf tournament at TPC Scottsdale in a playoff with Chez Reavie.

Feb. 11: Ted Potter Jr. wins the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am golf tournament at Pebble Beach Golf Links.

Feb. 18: Bubba Watson wins the Genesis Open golf tournament at Riviera Country Club.

Feb. 25: Justin Thomas wins the Honda Classic golf tournament after a one hole play-off with Luke List at PGA National (Champion).

March 4: Phil Mickelson wins the final round of the WGC - Mexico Championship golf tournament at Club de Golf Chapultepec.

March 11: Paul Caseywins the Valspar Championship golf tournament at Innisbrook Resort - Copperhead Course.

March 18: Rory McIlroy wins the Arnold Palmer Invitational at Bay Hill Club and Lodge in Orlando.

March 25: Brice Garnett wins the Corales Puntacana Resort and Club Championship.

March 25: Bubba Watson wins the Water Hagen Cup trophy after beating Kevin Kisner in the final round of the WGC - Dell Technologies Match Play golf tournament at Austin Country Club.

April 1: Ian Poulter wins the Houston Open trophy after winning in a playoff at Golf Club of Houston - The Tournament Course.

April 8: Patrick Reed wears the green jacket after winning the Masters golf tournament at Augusta National Golf Club.

April 15: Satoshi Kadaira wins the 2018 RBC Heritage golf tournament at Harbour Town Golf Links.

April 22: Andrew Landry wins the Valero Texas Open golf tournament at TPC San Antonio - AT&T Oaks Course.

April 29: Billy Horschel and Scott Piercy wins the Zurich Classic of New Orleans.

May 7: Jason Day wins the Wells Fargo Championship golf tournament at Quail Hollow Club.

May 13: Webb Simpson wins, The Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass.

May 20: Andrew Wise wins the final round of the AT&T Byron Nelson golf tournament at Trinity Forest Golf Club.

May 27: Justin Rose wins the Fort Worth Invitational golf tournament at Colonial Country Club.

June 3: Bryson DeChambeau wins the Memorial trophy at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

June 10: Dustin Johnson wear a slick new jacket after winning the FedEx St. Jude Classic.

June 17: Brooks Koepka wins the U.S. Open for the second year in a row.

June 24: Bubba Watson wins the Travelers Championship at TPC River Highlands.

July 1: Francesco Molinari wins the Quicken Loans National at TPC Potomac.

July 8: Kevin Na celebrates wins, A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier at The Old White Course.

July 15: Michael Kim wins the John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Ill.

July 22: Francesco Molinari wins the Claret Jug. Trophy after winning The Open Championship at Carnoustie Golf Links.

July 23: Troy Merritt wins the Barbasol Championship at Keene Trace Golf Club.

July 29: Dustin Johnson wins the Canadian Open championship trophy.

Aug. 5: Justin Thomas wins the Gary Player Cup after winning the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone Country Club.

Aug. 12: Brooks Koepka wins the Wanamaker Trophy after winning the PGA Championship at Bellerive Country Club.

Aug. 19: Brandt Snedeker wins the Wyndham Championship golf tournament at Sedgefield Country Club.

Aug. 26: Bryson DeChambeau wins the trophy  Northern Trust.

Sept. 3: Bryson DeChambeau makes it two FedExCup wins in a row at the Dell Technologies Championship.

Sept 10: Keegan Bradley wins the BMW Championship.

Sept 23: Tiger Woods won the Tour Championship with the 2017-18 PGA Tour Schedule ending to complete his 80th Overall Career wins. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here