All-Time WNBA Champions: List of championship MVPS, history. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, September 15, 2018

All-Time WNBA Champions: List of championship MVPS, history.

WNBA Finals Champions List, Past historical championship results.  

The WNBA Finals are the championship series of the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) & held league's postseason each fall. The series was named the WNBA Championship until 2002.
The WNBA Finals has been played since its Inception in 1997 when Houston Comet defeats the New York Liberty 65-51...
Minnesota Lynx, & Houston Comets are the Successful teams who won the WNBA Finals championships  4 times each...

The previous WNBA Finals winner 2017 is Minnesota.

In the current WNBA 2018 season, top seed team Seattle Storm thrashed the Washington Mystics & win the first title in 8 years and overall become the 3rd time champions.

 WNBA Championship Finals, winners, runner-up,  Champions, results, mvp,  List  .

All-Time NBA Finals Champions-Runners-up List Since 1947.

Year     Champion                 Runner-Up                    WNBA Finals MVP




2018   Seattle Storm              Washington Mystics          Breanna Stewart
2017   Minnesota Lynx          Los Angeles Sparks            Sylvia Fowles

2016    Los Angeles Sparks         Minnesota Lynx            Candace Parker

2015    Minnesota Lynx            Indiana Fever                 Sylvia Fowles

2014    Phoenix Mercury          Chicago Sky                  Diana Taurasi

2013    Minnesota Lynx            Atlanta Dream              Maya Moore

2012     Indiana Fever             Minnesota Lynx            Tamika Catchings

2011    Minnesota Lynx          Atlanta Dream              Seimone Augustus

2010    Seattle Storm              Atlanta Dream                  Lauren Jackson

2009    Phoenix Mercury         Indiana Fever               Diana Taurasi

2008    Detroit Shock            San Antonio Silver Stars            Katie Smith

2007    Phoenix Mercury            Detroit Shock            Cappie Pondexter

2006    Detroit Shock            Sacramento Monarchs            Deanna Nolan

2005    Sacramento Monarchs     -   Connecticut Sun   -  Yolanda Griffith

2004    Seattle Storm            Connecticut Sun            Betty Lennox

2003    Detroit Shock            Los Angeles Sparks            Ruth Riley

2002    Los Angeles Sparks            New York Liberty            Lisa Leslie

2001    Los Angeles Sparks            Charlotte Sting            Lisa Leslie

2000    Houston Comets            New York Liberty            Cynthia Cooper

1999    Houston Comets            New York Liberty            Cynthia Cooper

1998    Houston Comets            Phoenix Mercury            Cynthia Cooper

1997    Houston Comets            New York Liberty            Cynthia Cooper

Find out More:

WNBA Official.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here