Giannis Antetokounmpo Wins 2021 NBA Finals MVP: All-Time Winners List - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Giannis Antetokounmpo Wins 2021 NBA Finals MVP: All-Time Winners List

All-Time NBA Finals MVP winners List: Giannis Antetokounmpo Wins 2021 Finals MVP, best stats since 1969.

The Bill Russell NBA Finals Most Valuable Player Award (formerly known as the NBA Finals Most Valuable Player Award) is an annual National Basketball Association (NBA) award given since the 1969 NBA Finals given to the Jerry West (Los Angeles Lakers).

Bill Russel is the 5-time winner of NBA Finals, but he did not win the NBA Finals MVP Award .

Since its inception, the award has been given to 31 players, Michael Jordan
is the most successful player who won the record NBA Finals MVP Trophy with 6 times,
Followed by
LeBron James has won the award four times, and Magic Johnson , Shaquille O'Neal , and Tim Duncan won three times each..

Derrick Rose is the Youngest NBA Final MVP player to win the Award at aged 22.

Previously NBA Finals MVP Trophy 2019-20 award winners is LeBron James from Los Angeles Lakers ...


NBA Finals MVP Trophy,  Winners,  List,  Year by year, most wins, current winner

Who won the NBA Finals MVP's 2021.?

Antetokounmpo already believed it, he’d giddily clutch two on a champagne-drenched night in Milwaukee in the wake of the Bucks’ 105-98series-clinching victory over the Phoenix Suns in Game 6 of the NBA Finals since 1971.

 In addition to leading Milwaukee to its first championship in 50 years with a 50-point effort that included 14 rebounds and five blocks, Antetokounmpo walked away from this portion of his winding journey as unanimous winner of the 2021 Bill Russell NBA Finals MVP Award.

Antetokounmpo joins Michael Jordan and Hakeem Olajuwon as one of the three players in league history to win a regular-season MVP Award, a Finals MVP Award and NBA Defensive Player of the Year (2019-20).

NBA Finals MVP's Winners List from 1969 - 2021.

A Full year-by-year NBA Finals MVP Trophy Award winners List Since 1969, also it includes the Last 10 years NBA Finals MVP Trophy winners List till 2021.

YEAR              PLAYER           TEAM

2024-25     --     ----

2023-24     --     ----

2022-23     --     ----

2020-21    Giannis Antetokounmpo,     Milwaukee-Bucks
2019-20     LeBron James     Los Angeles Lakers
2018-19    Kawhi Leonard   Toronto Raptors
2017-18    Kevin Durant,   Golden State Warriors
2016-17     Kevin Durant,   Golden State Warriors
2015-16     LeBron James,   Cleveland Cavaliers
2014-15     Andre Iguodala,   Golden State Warriors
2013-14     Kawhi Leonard,   San Antonio Spurs
2012-13     LeBron James,   Miami Heat
2011-12     LeBron James,   Miami Heat
2010-11     Dirk Nowitzki,   Dallas Mavericks
2009-10     Kobe Bryant,   Los Angeles Lakers
2008-09     Kobe Bryant,   Los Angeles Lakers
2007-08     Paul Pierce,   Boston Celtics
2006-07     Tony Parker,   San Antonio Spurs
2005-06     Dwyane Wade,   Miami Heat
2004-05     Tim Duncan,   San Antonio Spurs
2003-04     Chauncey Billups,   Detroit Pistons
2002-03     Tim Duncan,   San Antonio Spurs
2001-02     Shaquille O'Neal,   Los Angeles Lakers
2000-01     Shaquille O'Neal,   Los Angeles Lakers
1999-00     Shaquille O'Neal,   Los Angeles Lakers
1998-99     Tim Duncan,   San Antonio Spurs
1997-98     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1996-97     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1995-96     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1994-95     Hakeem Olajuwon,   Houston Rockets
1993-94     Hakeem Olajuwon,   Houston Rockets
1992-93     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1991-92     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1990-91     Michael Jordan,   Chicago Bulls
1989-90     Isiah Thomas,   Detroit Pistons
1988-89     Joe Dumars,   Detroit Pistons
1987-88     James Worthy,    Los Angeles Lakers
1986-87     Magic Johnson,   Los Angeles Lakers
1985-86     Larry Bird,   Boston Celtics
1984-85     Kareem Abdul-Jabbar,   Los Angeles Lakers
1983-84     Larry Bird,   Boston Celtics
1982-83     Moses Malone,   Philadelphia 76ers
1981-82     Magic Johnson,   Los Angeles Lakers
1980-81     Cedric Maxwell,   Boston Celtics
1979-80     Magic Johnson,   Los Angeles Lakers
1978-79     Dennis Johnson,   Seattle SuperSonics
1977-78     Wes Unseld,   Washington Bullets
1976-77     Bill Walton,   Portland Trail Blazers
1975-76     Jo Jo White,   Boston Celtics
1974-75     Rick Barry,   Golden State Warriors
1973-74     John Havlicek,   Boston Celtics
1972-73     Willis Reed,   New York Knicks
1971-72     Wilt Chamberlain,   Los Angeles Lakers
1970-71     Kareem Abdul-Jabbar,   Milwaukee Bucks
1969-70     Willis Reed,   New York Knicks
1968-69     Jerry West,   Los Angeles Lakers

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here