NBA Executive of the Year Winners List by Year. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

NBA Executive of the Year Winners List by Year.

NBA Executive of the Year Award Winners List by Year. 

The National Basketball Association Executive of the Year Award is an annual award given to the league's best general manager since the 1972–73 NBA season.
Since 2009, the NBA Executive of the Year award has been officially awarded by the NBA, previously since 1973--2009 annually awarded by Sporting News.

The Voting process organized by executives from the league's 30 teams.
Jerry Colangelo (Phoenix Suns) is the only man & a best General manager who won the award 4 times.

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year 2018 Award winner is Daryl Morey from Houston Rockets team.

national basketball association, nba, Executive of the Year,  Award, past  Winners,  List.

All-Time NBA Most Valuable Player MVP Winners List by Year.

A complete guide to All-Time NBA Executive of the Year Award winners list year by year since 1972-73 season-to-date.

Year            Executives          --            Teams



2017-18    Daryl Morey          Houston Rockets

2016-17   Bob Myers,                Golden State Warriors

2015-16   R. C. Buford,            San Antonio Spurs

2014-15   Bob Myers,              Golden  State Warriors

2013-14   R. C. Buford,            San Antonio Spurs

2012-13   Masai Ujiri         Denver Nuggets

2011-12   Larry Bird        Indiana Pacers

2010-11   Gar Forman        Chicago Bulls

                      Pat Riley      Miami Heat

2009-10   John Hammond         Milwaukee Bucks

2008-09   Mark Warkentien     Denver Nuggets

2007-08   Danny Ainge        Boston Celtics

2006-07   Bryan Colangelo     Toronto Raptors

2005-06   Elgin Baylor     Los Angeles Clippers

2004-05   Bryan Colangelo     Phoenix Suns

2003-04   Jerry West     Memphis Grizzlies

2002-03   Joe Dumars      Detroit Pistons

2001-02   Rod Thorn       New Jersey Nets

2000-01   Geoff Petrie      Sacramento Kings

1999-00   John Gabriel       Orlando Magic

1998-99   Geoff Petrie       Sacramento Kings

1997-98   Wayne Embry       Cleveland Cavaliers

1996-97   Bob Bass      Charlotte Hornets

1995-96   Jerry Krause       Chicago Bulls

1994-95   Jerry West       Los Angeles Lakers

1993-94   Bob Whitsitt      Seattle SuperSonics

1992-93   Jerry Colangelo       Phoenix Suns

1991-92   Wayne Embry        Cleveland Cavaliers

1990-91   Bucky Buckwalter       Portland Trail Blazers

1989-90   Bob Bass,                San Antonio Spurs

1988-89   Jerry Colangelo         Phoenix Suns

1987-88   Jerry Krause           Chicago Bulls

1986-87   Stan Kasten         Atlanta Hawks

1985-86   Stan Kasten         Atlanta Hawks

1984-85   Vince Boryla        Denver Nuggets

1983-84   Frank Layden         Utah Jazz

1982-83   Zollie Volchok          Seattle SuperSonics

1981-82   Bob Ferry           Washington Bullets

1980-81   Jerry Colangelo           Phoenix Suns

1979-80   Red Auerbach            Boston Celtics

1978-79   Bob Ferry           Washington Bullets

1977-78   Angelo Drossos San            Antonio Spurs

1976-77   Ray Patterson           Houston Rockets

1975-76   Jerry Colangelo          Phoenix Suns

1974-75   Dick Vertlieb           Golden State Warriors

1973-74   Eddie Donovan          Buffalo Braves

1972-73   Joe Axelson            Kansas City/Omaha Kings

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here