How Many Teams have Treble in European Football History: - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, August 27, 2017

How Many Teams have Treble in European Football History:

7 Teams/Clubs have won the Treble in European Football History:

The Term "Treble" means in Football to winning the three trophies in a single season/year... It may domestic league, domestic cup or continental competition...It may include al least 1 continental trophy & 2 other domestic tournaments...

In Europe There are 7 clubs/teams who have won the Treble in European football history eight times ..

Celtic (Scotland) is the 1st club/team who the Treble in 1966-67..
  Barcelona (Spain) is the only European Club who won the Treble 2 times in 2008-9 & 2014-15..

euro, European, football,  Treble, clubs, teams,  wins,  history.

1 - Celtic (1966/67)   --- : Scottish League, Scottish Cup, Scottish League Cup, European Cup

2 - Ajax (1971/72)   ---: Eredivisie, Dutch Cup, European Cup

Two goals from Johan Cruyff from Ajax clinched the treble from Inter Milan.

3 - PSV Eindhoven (1987/88)   --- Eredivisie, the KNVB Cup and the European Cup.

  In the 1st year as a head coach of Guus Hiddink, PSV goes  to Eredivisie glory but the Dutch Cup and European Cup were tougher – decided in extra time and penalties respectively.

4 - Manchester United (1998/99)---Trophy Haul: Premier League, FA Cup, Champions League

Sir Alex Ferguson's were behind on the last day of the league season, were a penalty away from bowing out in the FA Cup & most important UEFA Champions League final beating Munich Bayern.

5 - Barcelona (2008/09)   ---  : La Liga, Copa Del Rey, Champions League

Josep Guardiola's side beat Athletic Club 4-1 in the Copa del Rey final, beat Real Madrid 6-2 to land the Liga title and made light work of United in the continental showpiece. 

6 - Internazionale Milano (Inter Milan ) (2009/10)   --- Serie A, Coppa Italia and UEFA Champions League..

 Diego Milito was the star, scoring the last-day decider in Serie A, the only goal of the Coppa Italia final and then both goals for José Mourinho's team against Munich Bayern.

7 - Bayern München (2012/13)    ---  Bundesliga, the UEFA Champions League and the DFB-Pokal.

 Under the Head coach of Jupp Heynckes Bayern win the 1st Treble. Reigning German champions BVB finished 2nd in the Bundesliga (25 points adrift of Bayern), lost to their rivals in the German Cup and yielded again in the UEFA Champions League final beat Dortmund ... 

8 - Barcelona (2014/15)   ---   La Liga, Copa del Rey and the UEFA Champions League.

Barcelona's first term with Lionel Messi, Luis Suárez and Neymar ended with a second treble – the only club to achieve the feat..

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here