ICC Champions Trophy Winners List Since 1998-2017..

ICC Champions Trophy Past winners-Champions List.

India & Australia both have won the ICC Champions Trophy with 2 times, India is the defending winner  of Champion Trophy 2013...
Pakistan Won its 1st ICC Champions Trophy 2017 by def. the India the Final.   

icc champions trophy, winners, champions, finals, results, list, by year.

  • ICC Champions Trophy is a One-Day International Cricket tournament held by International Cricket Council ( ICC ).  
  • The 1st ICC Champion Trophy tournament was started as the ICC Knock-Out Competition in 1998 & first winning team is South Africa. 
  • It is held every 2 years. There are Top 8 ICC ranked teams are qualified for ICC champion trophy.
  • India has most final appearances with 3 times, 2 time as winner of ICC Champion Trophy.
  • The Highest-leading wickets taker in all champion trophy is by Kyle Mills (NZ)with 28 wkts.
  • Most runs by a individual player made by Chris Gayle ( WI ) 474 runs in 2006..
  • Champions Trophy winner will get the $2 million & runner-up team will received $1 million as Prize Money.
  • Current defending champion-winner of ICC Champions Trophy 2013 is India who def. the England in the final.

Here are complete list of All finals results & past champions-winners of ICC Champions Trophy  history  since 1998-2017  by Year wise...

ICC Knock-Out Trophy 1998 Bangladesh

South Africa defeated West Indies by four wickets...

ICC Knock-Out Trophy 2000 Kenya 

New Zealand defeated India by 4 wickets...

ICC Champions Trophy 2002 Sri Lanka

Due to rain in the finals, India and Sri Lanka were declared the Co- winners....

ICC Champions Trophy 2004 England

West Indies defeated England by 2 runs...

ICC Champions Trophy 2006 India

Australia defeated West Indies by 8 wickets....

ICC Champions Trophy 2009 South Africa

Australia defeated New Zealand by 6 wickets and catch-up the trophy...

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 England & Wales

India defeated England by 5 runs....

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England & Wales

Pakistan Defeated the Indian & won the #CT17 by 180 runs.   
Pakistan is the current champion of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Best Player of the Tournament / Best Player of Series of ICC Champions Trophy... 

 1998   -  Jacques Kallis
2000   -   Not awarded
2002  -    Not awarded
2004  -    Ramnaresh Sarwan
2006   -  Chris Gayle
2009   -  Ricky Ponting
2013   -  Shikhar Dhawan
2017  -  Hassan ALi