List of Concacaf Champions League Winners List. All Champions. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, July 1, 2018

List of Concacaf Champions League Winners List. All Champions.

CONCACAF Champions League winners List: Champions by Year. 

The most successful country is Mexico has won the title 32 times & Best Club is
Club America team won the title 7th times followed by Cruz Azul won the title 6 times of CONCACAF Champions League (Scotiabank).

 Guadalajara defeated Toronto FC in the final as the 2nd time CONCACAF Champions League Winners and first club title in the Champions League era since 2008-09...

scotiabank, concacaf, champion league, winners, champions, final, list.

Brief history of CONCACAF Champions League & Stats-Facts.

  • CONCACAF Champions League is an annual football club competition organized by CONCACAF in the North, Central America & the Caribbean since 1962 when Guadalajara beat Comunicaciones in 1st edition.
  •  Firstly CONCACAF Champions League was known as "CONCACAF Champions Cup". The simply Champions Cup period was ended in 2008 to present when CONCACAF Champions League period was started.  
  • The winner of CONCACAF Champions League qualifies to play in the FIFA Club World Cup. There were 28th clubs who have won the overall CONCACAF Champions League title. It has 2 phases, the first one is group stage 2nd one is the knockout stage
  • Mexican Clubs have won the more titles 32 titles, followed by Costa Rica won the by 6th times. Club America has won the most titles of CONCACAF Champions League with 7th times followed by Cruz Azul with 6th titles. 
  • Currently, CONCACAF Champions League is known as Scotiabank Champion league due it sponsorship reason. 
  •  The CONCACAF Champions League 2015-16 winner-champion is Club America defeat the Tigres UNAL in the Final.
  • The CONCACAF Champions League 2016-17 Final Champion-winner is Pachuca who beat the UANL in the Final Aggre 2-1.

See Also:       CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions List

Here is full List of All-time Champions-winners and final results of CONCACAF Champions Cup's and CONCACAF Champions League Since 1962-2008, 2008 to 2018, Present. 

Concacaf Champions League Winners List: All champions 2008-2018.

Season         Champion           Runner-up

2020-21      TBD
2019-20                 TBD
2018-19                         TBD
2017-18         Guadalajara        3–3 (2–4 p)     Toronto FC.
2016-17        Pachuca        2-1          UNAL   
2015-16        América Tigres 
    4-1      UANL
2014-15         América        5-3             Montreal Impact
2013-14        Cruz Azul       1-0           Toluca
2012-13        Monterrey       4-2         Santos Laguna
2011-12        Monterrey       3-2         Santos Laguna
2010-11         Monterrey       3-2        Real Salt Lake
2009-10        Pachuca         1-0          Cruz Azul
2008-09        Atlante            2-0            Cruz Azul

CONCACAF Champions Cup Winners List 1962-2008.

2008        Pachuca 
2007        Pachuca 
2006        América 
2005        Deportivo Saprissa
2004        Alajuelense
2003        Toluca  
2002         Pachuca 
2000        LA Galaxy 
1999        Necaxa 
1998        DC United 
1997        Cruz Azul 
1996        Cruz Azul 
1995        Deportivo Saprissa 
1993        Deportivo Saprissa 
1994        Cartaginés 
1992        América 
1991        Puebla 
1990        América 
1989        Pumas UNAM 
1988        Olimpia 
1987        América 
1986        Alajuelense 
1985        Defence Force 
1984        Violette AC 
1983        Atlante 
1982        Pumas UNAM 
1981        Transvaal 
1980        Pumas UNAM 
1979        FAS 
1977        América 
1976        Águila 
1975        Atlético Español
1974         Municipal 
1973        Transvaal 
1972         Olimpia 
1971         Cruz Azul 
1970        Cruz Azul 
1969        Cruz Azul 
1968         Toluca 

1967         Alianza 
1963         Racing Club Haitien
1962         Guadalajara 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here