List of AFC Champion League Winners: Asian Club champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, January 5, 2020

List of AFC Champion League Winners: Asian Club champions

AFC Champion League Winners List: All historic Asian champions since 1967.

Al-Hilal has equalled the Most winning title's record of Korean club Pohang Steelers in AFC Champion League with three wins each since the Asian Champion league Inaugurated in 1967.

Kashima Antlers won the title for the first time, defeating Persepolis in the 2018 AFC Champions League final.

Japanese Kashima Antlers were the defending champions, while the Saudi Arabian side has Al-Hilal won the 2019 AFC Champions League title winner made history for record third time Asian Football titles champions, defeating  Japanese Urwa Red Diamonds in the final, and qualified as the AFC representative at the 2019 FIFA Club World Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

AFC Champion League, finals, results, Winners, Champions, list.

The Brief History of AFC Champion League & Stats-Facts.

  • AFC Champion League is commonly known as the Asian champion league. It is a prestigious club competition in the Asian continent organized by Asian Football Confederation (AFC). 
  • The first form of AFCCL is the "Asian champion club Tournament" was 1st organized in 1967 till 1971 organized by AFC. Later on, in 1985 the competition was renamed as the "Asian Club Championship". In 1990 AFC changed it as "Asian Cup Winners Cup", in 1995 as Asian Super Cup.
  • In the 2002-03 AFC combine the Asian Cup Winners Cup & Asian Super Cup into AFC Champion League. The 1st winner-champion of AFC Champion League is Al-Ain defeat the BEC Tero.
  • AFC Champion League winner qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup.
  • From 2016 the AFC Champion League winner will receive prize money $ 3 million & runner-up will get  $1.5 million.
  • Overall South Korea has won the title 11th times, Japan won 5 times, Saudi Arabia won 4 times & Most time as runner-up 8th times. The Top goal scorers of AFC Champion League are Muriqui (G. Evergrande)-2013 - Adriano (FC Seoul)-2016 both have 13 goals in one season. 
  • AFC Champion League 2020 ---  

AFC Champion League Winners List: All-time Asian champions 1967-2019.

Here is the complete list of All-time Champions-Winners of Asian-AFC Champion League Finals Results, List by year wise.

Year-season         Winners   --   Runner-up   

2019         Al-Hilal           Urwa Red Diamonds 

2018        Kashima Antlers             Persepolis

2017          Urawa Reds             Al Hilal

2016          Jeonbuk Motors            Al Ain 

2015          Guangzhou Evergrande          Al Ahli 

2014          Western Sydney Wanderers          Al Hilal 

2013          Guangzhou Evergrande              Seoul 

2012          Ulsan                   Al Ahli 

2011          Al Sadd             Jeonbuk Motors 

2010          Seongnam          Zob Ahan 

2009          Pohang Steelers          Al Ittihad 

2008          Gamba Osaka          Adelaide United 

2007          Urawa Reds                   Sepahan 

2006          Jeonbuk Motors          Karama 

2005          Al Ittihad                   Al Ain 

2004          Al Ittihad                Seongnam 

**2002-03          Al Ain FC              BEC Tero Sasana**

2001-02          Suwon Bluewings          Seoul 

2000-01          Suwon Bluewings           Júbilo Iwata 

1999/2000          Al Hilal                Júbilo Iwata 

1998-99             Júbilo Iwata          Esteghlal 

1997-98            Pohang Steelers            Dalian Shide 

1996-97            Pohang Steelers          Seongnam 

1995-96            Seongnam                 Al Nassr 

1994-95          Thai Farmers Bank          Al Arabi 

1993-94           Thai Farmers Bank          Oman Club 

1992-93           Pas Tehran                 Al Shabab 

1991-92          Al Hilal                Esteghlal 

1990-91          Esteghlal            Liaoning Whowin 

1989-90          Liaoning FC Whowin            Yokohama F. Marinos 

1988-89           Al Sadd                   Al Karkh 

1987-88           Tokyo Verdy          Al Hilal 

1986-87           JEF United Chiba                  Al Hilal 

1985-86          Busan I'Park (Daewoo Royals         Al Ahli 

1971               Maccabi Tel Aviv            Al Shorta 

1970              Esteghlal (Taj)                   Hapoel Tel Aviv 

1969            Maccabi Tel Aviv          Yangzee 

1967            Hapoel Tel Aviv             Selangor

Note:  AFC Champion league was made in 2002-2003.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here