AFC Asian Cup Winners: Asian Football Champions List Since 1956. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Monday, February 4, 2019

AFC Asian Cup Winners: Asian Football Champions List Since 1956.

AFC Asia Cup Winners List, Asian Football champions 1956-2019.

As the 17th AFC Football tournament edition in Asia was going to end. Qatar, now as the AFC Asian Football champions by the first time in 2019 by defeating the Japan 3-1 in the final and they finish first time in the top fourth position in the competition, edition.

The most winning team of Asian Football cup is Japan holds the 4th titles, while Saudi Arabia has won the three titles of AFC Football cup since its inaugural AFC Cup in 1956.

The previous winners team of AFC Asian Cup 2015 is Australia.

AFC Asian Cup winners, Asian Football champions.

AFC Asian Football Cup brief History & Facts.

AFC Asian Cup is an international football competition organized by Asia Football Confederation
(AFC). It is the 2nd oldest football competition in the world. AFC winning team become the Asian champions & qualify for the FIFA Confederation Cup

It is organized after every 4 years since the first AFC Asian Cup was held in Hong Kong in 1956 & won by the Korea Republic to defeat Israel. 

In the new format of AFC Asia cup, there will 24 teams compete except 16. 
The most titles of AFC Asian cup football won by Japan are 4th times, as well as Saudi Arabia- Iran won the title 3 times. 

AFC Asian cup football 2015 final winner-champion is Australia by beating South Korea.

Next AFC Asian cup football 2023 will be held in China or South Korea with the 24th teams' format.  

AFC Asian Cup Football final Past Winners by Year.

AFC Asian Cup UAE 2023

winner  --  Runner-up

AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019

Qatar    3  -  1    Japan.

AFC Asian Cup Australia 2015
Australia 2-1 Korea Republic

AFC Asian Cup 2011 Qatar
Japan 1-0 Australia

AFC Asian Cup 2007 Indonesia / Malaysia / Thailand / Vietnam
Iraq 1-0 Saudi Arabia

AFC Asian Cup 2004 China
Japan 3-1 China PR

AFC Asian Cup 2000 Lebanon
Japan 1-0 Saudi Arabia

AFC Asian Cup 1996 UAE
Saudi Arabia 4-2 (pen) UAE

AFC Asian Cup 1992 Japan
Japan 1-0 Saudi Arabia

AFC Asian Cup 1988 Qatar
Saudi Arabia 4-3 (pen) Korea Republic

AFC Asian Cup 1984 Singapore
Saudi Arabia 2-0 China PR

AFC Asian Cup 1980 Kuwait
Kuwait  3-0 South Korea

AFC Asian Cup 1976 Iran
Iran 1-0 Kuwait

AFC Asian Cup 1972 Thailand
Iran  2-1  South Korea

AFC Asian Cup 1968 Iran
Iran -- Myanmar  --   (Robin round)

AFC Asian Cup 1964 Israel
Israel -- India  --  (Robin round)

AFC Asian Cup 1960 Korea
Republic Korea (South) -- Republic Israel   --   (Robin round)

AFC Asian Cup 1956 Hong Kong
Korea Republic (South)  -- Israel    --   (Robin round)

Find out More:

Asian Cup: AFC Football official.


  1. Your work is truly appreciated round the clock and the globe. It is incredibly a comprehensive and helpful blog.

  2. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Great work. bảng xếp hạng bóng đá


Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here