2020 MLS conference sets: Inter Miami, Nashville debut - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Thursday, December 5, 2019

2020 MLS conference sets: Inter Miami, Nashville debut

MLS 2020 conference teams set: Inter Miami, Nashville debut.

Just two and half months away from the officially kick-off the 2020 MLS regular season, with two new expansion teams joining the league for an all-time high 26 clubs competing to reach 2020 MLS Cup.

As expected Inter Miami CF and Nashville SC will make their debut season after the MLS 2020 conference teams Setting for next year. Inter Miami joins the East conference, while Nashville SC will compete in the West conference, ensuring both conferences will feature 13 clubs.

 Inter Miami, Nashville joined the expanded 2020 MLS season conference teams set.

Each club will continue to play a 34-game regular season with 17 home matches and 17 away matches. Every team will play their 12 intra-conference opponents twice – once home and once away for a total of 24 matches – with the other 10 regular-season matches coming against the opposite conference.

Three more expansion teams are slated to join the league in the coming years: Austin FC (2021), Sacramento Republic FC (2022) and St. Louis (2022).

2020 MLS Season: Full list of Eastern, Western Conference Teams after expansion.

MLS Eastern Conference 2020 (13 clubs)

  1. Atlanta United
  2. Chicago Fire FC
  3. Columbus Crew SC
  4. D.C. United
  5.  FC Cincinnati
  6. Inter Miami CF
  7. Montreal Impact
  8. New England Revolution
  9. New York City FC
  10. New York Red Bulls
  11. Orlando City
  12.  Philadelphia Union
  13.  Toronto FC

MLS Western Conference 2020 (13 clubs)

  1. Colorado Rapids
  2. FC Dallas
  3. Houston Dynamo
  4. LAFC
  5. LA Galaxy
  6. Minnesota United
  7. Nashville SC
  8. Portland Timbers
  9. Real Salt Lake
  10. San Jose Earthquakes
  11. Seattle Sounders
  12. Sporting Kansas City
  13. Vancouver Whitecaps

The 2020 season begins on Feb. 29, and the Seattle Sounders are the reigning champions after beating Toronto FC for the 2019 MLS Cup in November.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here