2018 CAF Awards Nominees: Salah, 4 other premier league players shortlist. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, December 14, 2018

2018 CAF Awards Nominees: Salah, 4 other premier league players shortlist.

CAF Awards 2018 Nominees: Mo Salah, with 4 other African EPL players, 10-man shortlist.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has announced the Nominees for the various categories for the 2018 Awards.
Five African based Premier League Players has made their place in the2018 CAF Awards 10-man shortlist.

 Mohamed Salah of Egypt and Liverpool is one of five English Premier League players shortlisted, he also won the African Footballer of the Year award 2017.

Salah's team-mate Sadio Mane of Senegal also makes the cut, along with Arsenal duo Alex Iwobi of Nigeria and Gabon's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, and former Caf award winner Riyad Mahrez of Algeria and Manchester City.

Tunisia and Esperance forward Anis Badri joins Uganda and Mamelodi Sundowns goalkeeper Denis Onyango and the Egypt and Al Ahly midfielder Walid Soliman on the list.

The CAF Awards Gala, to honour African footballers of the Year and officials winners who distinguished themselves during the year under review, will be held on Tuesday, 8 January 2019 in Dakar, Senegal.

African Player of the Year 2018.

Alex Iwobi (Nigeria & Arsenal)

Andre Onana (Cameroon & Ajax)

Anis Badri (Tunisia & Esperance)

Denis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

Mehdi Benatia (Morocco & Juventus)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)

Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

Walid Soliman (Egypt & Ahly)

African Women’s Player of the Year 2018

Abdulai Mukarama (Ghana & Northern Ladies)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dilian Quanjian)

Bassira Toure (Mali & AS Mande)

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Elizabeth Addo (Ghana & Seattle Reign)

Francisca Ordega (Nigeria & Washington Spirit)

Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene (Cameroon & CSKA Moskow)

Janine Van Wyk (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Onome Ebi (Nigeria & Hekan Huisanhang)

Raissa Feudjio (Cameroon & Aland United)

Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi & Jiangsu Suning)

African Youth Player of the Year 2018.

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Franck Kessie (Cote d’Ivoire & AC Milan)

Wilfred Ndidi (Nigeria & Leicester City)

African Men’s Coach of the Year 2018

Aliou Cisse (Senegal)

Herve Renard (Morocco)

Moine Chaabani (Esperance)

Women’s Coach of the Year 2018

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Joseph Brian Ndoko (Cameroon)

Thomas Dennerby (Nigeria)

African Men’s National Team of the Year 2018




Women’s National Team of the Year 2018



South Africa

Find out More:

Confederation African Football: CAF Official.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here