Wales wins 4th Six Nations Grand Slam in 11 years, History. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Wales wins 4th Six Nations Grand Slam in 11 years, History.

Wales clinch 4th title in Men's Six Nations 2019, with Women's schedule, results.

 The 20th edition of Men's Six Nations Rugby Championship 2019 will be taking place from Paris, France. 6 Nations is the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship.

The championship will be played by Six nations including France, England, Italy, Scotland, Wales & Ireland.

 Wales are celebrating a third Grand Slam in 11 years after they put Ireland to the sword in ruthless fashion to storm to the Six Nations title.
 It means Warren Gatland, in his 50th and final Six Nations match in charge, becomes the first coach in Five or Six Nations history to win three Slams, his team's record-breaking winning run now stretching to 14 games.

Most recent Wales is the current Champions of Six Nations & also the Grand Slam Winners 2017.

Six Nations 2019 full match schedule & team fixtures list.

 The 2019 Six Nations fixture will be scheduled on Friday, 1st February 2019 with France and Wales getting the first match underway at The Stade de France in Paris, then on Saturday 2nd February 2019 Scotland play Italy at Murrayfield in Scotland followed by Ireland v England at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Six Nations 2019: Where to watch Live Streaming.

 All of the fixtures list in the 2019 Six Nations will be available for you to watch live.
Fans in the UK can catch the games on BBC and ITV, while every single Wales game will also be shown on S4C.
 FR2 will be broadcasting every game in France, TV3 has the same honor in Ireland.
DMAX has the same privilege in Italy.
In America, NBC will be broadcasting every game of the Championship

 Six Nations 2019: Start Time, Full match schedule, latest results.

Below are the fixtures list, full match schedule, results updates, dates and UK kick-off times of the Six Nations for 2019.

All-time in local and GMT

France   19  -  24    Wales.

Scotland   33  -  20    Italy.

Ireland   20  -  32    England.


Scotland   13  -  22    Ireland.

Italy   15  -  26    Wales.

England   44  - 8   France.


France   27  -  10   Scotland.

Wales   21  -   13   England.

Italy   16  -  26  Ireland.


Scotland   11  -  18   Wales.

England   57  -  14     Italy.

Ireland   26  -  14 France.


Italy   14 - 25   France.

Wales   25  -  7    Ireland.

England    38  -  38    Scotland.

Women's Six Nations 2019 fixtures List: Dates, Start time, TV schedule, Results.

For fans of the women’s game, there are some excellent opportunities to watch the Women’s Six Nations 2019.

Every England game in the women’s tournament is being televised on Sky Sports, while S4C have some Wales matches.

Take a look at the full schedule for the 2019 tournament below.

Round 1
Ireland   7  -  51    England.

Scotland   7  -  28    Italy.

France     53  -  3   Wales.

Round 2

Scotland   5  -  22     Ireland.

Italy   3  -  3   Wales - aggre.

England   41  -  26   France.

Round 3

Italy   29  -  27   Ireland.

France   41  -  10   Scotland.

Wales   12  -  51   England.

Round 4

Scotland   15  -  17   Wales.

England   55 -  0    Italy.

Ireland   17  -  47   France.

Round 5

England v Scotland, Saturday 16 March, 7.30, Twickenham Stadium, Live on Sky Sports

Wales v Ireland, Sunday 17 March, 1.30pm, Cardiff Arms Park, Live on S4C/RTE

Italy v France, Sunday 17 March, 1.30pm, Stadio Plebiscito.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here