NBA Sixth Man of the year award winners List from 1983-2018. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Saturday, June 30, 2018

NBA Sixth Man of the year award winners List from 1983-2018.

NBA Sixth Man of the year award winners List.

NBA Sixth Man of the year award,past winners,  List, 1982-83, 2017, 2018

The NBA Sixth Man of the Year Award is an annual National Basketball Association (NBA) award given since the 1982–83 NBA season to the league's best performing player for his team coming off the bench as a substitute (or sixth man).
The first award winner goes to Bobby Jones in 1983
Kevin McHale, Ricky Pierce, Detlef Schrempf and Lou Williams are the NBA players who won the award twice.
Jamal Crawford is the only NBA player who won the award Three times (most wins). 

Lou Williams is the current NBA Sixth Man of the year 2018 winners.

Here is the complete list of All NBA Players who won the Sixth Man of the Year Award Winners since 1983 - 2018 season.



2017-18    Lou Williams, L.A. Clippers

2016-17      Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets (

2015-16      Jamal Crawford, L.A. Clippers

2014-15      Lou Williams, Toronto Raptors

2013-14      Jamal Crawford, Los Angeles Clippers

2012-13      J.R. Smith, New York Knicks

2011-12      James Harden, Oklahoma City Thunder

2010-11       Lamar Odom, Los Angeles Lakers

2009-10      Jamal Crawford, Atlanta Hawks

2008-09      Jason Terry, Dallas Mavericks

2007-08      Manu Ginobili, San Antonio Spurs

2006-07      Leandro Barbosa, Phoenix Suns

2005-06      Mike Miller, Memphis Grizzlies

2004-05      Ben Gordon, Chicago Bulls

2003-04      Antawn Jamison, Dallas Mavericks

2002-03      Bobby Jackson, Sacramento Kings

2001-02      Corliss Williamson, Detroit Pistons

2000-01      Aaron McKie, Philadelphia 76ers

1999-00      Rodney Rogers, Phoenix Suns

1998-99      Darrell Armstrong, Orlando Magic

1997-98      Danny Manning, Phoenix Suns

1996-97     John Starks, New York Knicks

1995-96      Toni Kukoc, Chicago Bulls

1994-95      Anthony Mason, New York Knicks

1993-94      Dell Curry, Charlotte Hornets

1992-93      Clifford Robinson, Portland Trail Blazers

1991-92      Detlef Schrempf, Indiana Pacers

1990-91      Detlef Schrempf, Indiana Pacers

1989-90      Ricky Pierce, Milwaukee Bucks

1988-89      Eddie Johnson, Phoenix Suns

1987-88      Roy Tarpley, Dallas Mavericks

1986-87      Ricky Pierce, Milwaukee Bucks

1985-86      Bill Walton, Boston Celtics

1984-85      Kevin McHale, Boston Celtics

1983-84      Kevin McHale, Boston Celtics

1982-83      Bobby Jones, Philadelphia 76ers

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here