London Marathon 2018 Winners: Eliud Kipchoge wins as Mo Farah Stay on Third. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Sunday, April 22, 2018

London Marathon 2018 Winners: Eliud Kipchoge wins as Mo Farah Stay on Third.

London Marathon 2018 Winners: Eliud Kipchoge wins as Mo Farah Stay on third.

   Britain's Mo Farah takes third at the London Marathon 2018 in a new British record as Eliud Kipchoge won the race for the third time.

London Marathon 2018 full Winners list,  Eliud Kipchogeon first , Shura Kitata on 2nd,  Mo Farah on third, latest results

Mo Farah added another British record to his long record of titles and accomplishments as he completed third in a fiercely hot London Marathon in 2hr 6min 21sec.

In front of him the Kenyan Eliud Kipchoge was demonstrating once more why he is the best sprinter more than 26.2 miles ever, as he fueled to his third title in 
London Marathon and tenth marathon triumph in 11 races.

Everybody realized that with temperatures more than 20C it would be an extreme day. However both Kipchoge and Farah were in a gathering of competitors who set off at a startlingly quick pace and secured the initial 13.1 miles in 61 minutes, well inside the world record of 2hr 02min 57sec.

It was continually setting off to a bleak trial of survival after that. Thus it demonstrated. Obviously it was Kipchoge, the Yoda of separation running, who adapted superior to anything anybody, splitting far from the Ethiopian Tola Kitata after 24 miles to win by 33sec out of 2hr 04min 17sec.

Farah now, incredibly, holds the British records over 1,500m, 3,000m, 5,000m, 10,000m, the half-marathon and the marathon.

London Marathon 2018: Mo Farah Quotes - Reacts

"I was saying to the people on motorbikes to tell the staff to be a bit helpful instead of taking pictures," Farah said afterwards.

"I wasn't wasting energy, I just needed a drink. I had to get it right."
Farah also said he was "knackered" after the race and has "a lot to learn about marathons".
"I really enjoyed today," he added.

"It's so different to being on the track, it's different pain and different training but I've enjoyed it.
"You get heavy legs. Mentally you need to be strong and pace yourself."

London Marathon 2018 Complete Men's, Women's Elite & Wheel Chairs Winners and Top Finishers List.

2018 London Marathon Winners times confirmed across men, women elite categories.

Men's wheelchair Race Winners - Top 5 Finisher (T53/54)

1. David Weir (Britain) - 01:31:15
2. Marcel Hug (Switzerland) - 01:31:15
3. Daniel Romanchuk (USA) - 01:31:16
4.  Joshua George  (USA) -  01:31:24
5.  Kurt Fearnley (AUS)   -  01:31:24

Women's wheelchair Race Winners - Top 5 Finisher (T53/54)

1. Madison de Rozario (Australia) - 01:42:58
2. Tatyana McFadden (USA) - 01:42:58
3. Susannah Scaroni (USA) - 01:43:00
4.  Manuela Schar (SUI) -  01:43:01
5.  Amanda Mcgrory (USA)  -  01:43:04

Men's elite Race Winners - Top  5 Finisher

1. Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya) - 02:04:27
2. Tola Shura Kitata (Ethiopia) - 02:05:00
3. Mo Farah (Britain) - 02:06:32
4. Abel Kirui1 - 02:07:07
5. Bedan Karoki - 02:08:34

Women's elite Race Winners - Top 5 Finisher

1. Vivian Cheruiyot (Kenya) - 02:18:31
2. Brigid Kosgei (Kenya) - 02:20:13
3. Tadelech Bekele (Ethiopia) - 02:21:40
4. Gladys Cherono (Kenya)  - 02:24:10
5.  Mary Keitany  (Kenya)  -  02:24:27

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here