List of African CAF Super Cup winners List, historical champions - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Friday, January 25, 2019

List of African CAF Super Cup winners List, historical champions

African football: CAF Super Cup Past winners List,  All-time champions 1993-2018.

The CAF Super Cup also is known as African Super Cup or Orange CAF Super Cup is an annual African association football competition organized between the winners of the CAF Champions League and the CAF Confederation Cup.
The CAF Super Cup was first Organized in 1993 and is held by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

This Competition Just like the UEFA Super Cup in Europe and Recopa Sudamericana in South American club football.

Egyptian club Al-Ahly is the most successful teams and to holds, the record for the most titles wins Six times.

African, CAF Super Cup, All-time, Winners, Champions,  List, Year wise.
African football CAF Super Cup 

African Football:  CAF Super Cup Qatar 2019.

The African Super Cup will be played outside the continent for the first time when it takes place in Doha, Qatar on March 29, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) said on Monday.

The switch of venue to the 2022 World Cup hosts was first mooted last month and has now been rubber-stamped by CAF's Emergency Committee.

African Champions League winners Esperance of Tunisia face Confederation Cup holders Raja Casablanca from Morocco at a stadium in Doha which has not yet been announced.

CAF Super Cup 2018 Champions-Prize Money.

Wydad Casablanca won the 2018 African CAF Super Cup trophy, They also walk away with $100,000 in Prize money and get to boast and can claim the title of the top football club on the Africa continent.

The Runner-up team of CAF Super Cup 2018 is TP Mazembe of DR Congo got the $75,000 in Prize money.

TP Mazembe are three-time Super Cup winners, while this was Wydad Casablanca's wins the first title of CAF Super Cup 2018.

Amin Tighazoui scored from a free-kick to give Wydad Casablanca a 1-0 CAF Super Cup triumph over TP Mazembe Saturday as the video right-hand arbitrator (VAR) framework was utilized without precedent for Africa.

All-time African CAF Super Cup Past Winners-Champions List by Year.  

Year:    Champions  -   Country.

1993: Africa Sports (CIV)

1994: Zamalek (EGY)

1995: Esperance (TUN)

1996: Orlando Pirates (RSA)

1997: Zamalek (EGY)

1998: Etoile Sahel (TUN)

1999: ASEC (CIV)

2000: Raja Casablanca (MAR)

2001: Hearts of Oak (GHA)

2002: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2003: Zamalek (EGY)

2004: Enyimba (NGR)

2005: Enyimba (NGR)

2006: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2007: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2008: Etoile Sahel (TUN)

2009: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2010: TP Mazembe (COD)

2011: TP Mazembe (COD)

2012: Moghreb Fes (MAR)

2013: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2014: Al-Ahly (EGY)

2015: ES Sétif (ALG)

2016: TP Mazembe (COD)

2017:  Mamelodi Sundowns (SA)

2018:   Wydad Casablanca (MAR)




No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here