Super League Rugby teams, Winners history. - Sports history


Home Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Super League Rugby teams, Winners history.

Super League Rugby teams, Winners history.

Super League is known as the Betfred Super League due to sponsorship reason is the top-level professional rugby league club competition in the Northern hemisphere comprising the Twelve teams.

Super League rugby 2017 winner is Leeds Rhinos who def. the Castleford.

betfred super league, rugby, football, championship, teams, winners, champions, history
Rugby Super League

Super League is known as the Rugby Super League is the top-level professional rugby league club competition in the Northern hemisphere, UK.

The league has 12th teams: eleven from England and one from France.

Normally known in the UK as the Super League it is referred to internationally as the European Super League (ESL).

Rugby Super League started in 1996, replacing the RFL Championship and turned from a winter to a summer season.

Each team plays 23 games between February and July.
After 23 games, teams enter a Super 8s stage, the top eight play each other once more.
The top four then enter the playoff series leading to the Grand Final (formerly the Championship Final) which determines the champions-winners.

The bottom four teams go on to play the top four Championship teams in The Qualifiers to determine who will play in Next Super League Rugby season.

Leeds Rhinos are the most successful club in the Rugby Super League, having won 8 titles. followed by St. Helens won the titles 6th times.

The Super League champions play the National Rugby League champions from Australasia in the World Club Challenge at the start of the season.

Rugby Superleague 2018 teams list.

Castleford Tigers                               Catalans Dragons

Huddersfield Giants                            Hull FC

Hull Kingston Rovers                          Leeds Rhinos

Salford Red Devils                               St Helens

Wakefield Trinity                                 Warrington Wolves

Widnes Vikings                                      Wigan Warriors

All-time Super League Rugby Past Winners List and history.

2017 - XXIII Champion is Leeds Rhino who beat the Castleford Tigers in the Grand Final Football Championship, scores 24-6.

Year   -             Champions -       Runner-up    --     Grand Final Scores




2017-XXII     LEEDS RHINOS    Beat Castleford Tigers, 24-6

2016-XXI     WIGAN WARRIORS    Beat Warrington Wolves, 12-6

2015-XX     LEEDS RHINOS     Beat Wigan Warriors, 22-20

2014-XIX     ST HELENS    Beat Wigan Warriors, 14-6

2013-XVIII     WIGAN WARRIORS    Beat Warrington Wolves, 30-16

2012-XVII     LEEDS RHINOS      Beat Warrington Wolves, 26-18

2011-XVI     LEEDS RHINOS     Beat St. Helens, 32-16

2010-XV     WIGAN WARRIORS     Beat St. Helens, 22-10

2009-XIV     LEEDS RHINOS     Beat St. Helens, 18-10

2008XIII     LEEDS RHINOS      Beat St. Helens, 24-16

2007-XII     LEEDS RHINOS     Beat St. Helens, 33-6

2006-XI     ST. HELENS     Beat Hull FC, 26-4

2005-X      BRADFORD BULLS     Beat Leeds Rhinos, 15-6

2004-XI       LEEDS RHINOS     Beat Bradford Bulls, 16-8

2003-VIII       BRADFORD BULLS     Beat Wigan Warriors, 25-12

2002-VII       ST. HELENS     Beat Bradford 19-18

2001-VI       BRADFORD BULLS     Beat Wigan Warriors, 37-6

2000-V      ST. HELENS     Beat Wigan Warriors, 29-16

1999-IV      ST. HELENS     Beat Bradford Bulls, 8-6

1998-III      WIGAN WARRIORS     Beat Leeds Rhinos, 10-4

1997-II      BRADFORD BULLS   Title decided by League Leadership

1996-I      ST. HELENS    Title decided by League Leadership

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here